We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
65
47
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
47
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance to the pub street sok san road within walking distance clean hotel nice pool bumpy road key card great hotel wifi worked well swimming pool the staff were incredibly friendly recommend this hotel ceiling fan five minute walk bed was very comfortable shower curtain excellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This hotel was nice and clean and the staff were very friendly. Unfortunately the staff needs better training as they often misunderstood what the clients were asking or were unable to assist. The hotel also needs to ratchet up its standard for breakfast. We were served instant coffee, no juice and very small portions of food. All the other hotels we stayed at in this star level offered a nice buffet breakfast. We had to order off a limited menu and the staff often got confused as to what to bring out and to what customers.

Room tip: Rooms were clean and spacious. A/C wifi and TV worked well. Many rooms only offered single beds. That may be an issue for couples travelling together.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cambuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K, General Manager at Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hi. Thanks for choosing the Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel. We're glad you thought the hotel was nice and clean. We do apologise about your experience during breakfast. We are currently looking at ways we can improve our service. Our team are still struggling with large tour groups, but we are actively training our staff to improve the service. Kind Regards. Mr. Kim - Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed as part of a group and great to have a (small) to relax and chill by. The rooms are if good size and include both a/c anda fan, with a good firm bed. WiFi worked well.
The only disappointment was the breakfast, which is off the menu, not buffet, with very limited options and only tea/coffee for drinks.
Good location, short walk from the night market and pub street, with plenty of options for food. Also a comprehensive supermarket nearby.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ian5Woking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K, General Manager at Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hi Ian. First let me say thanks for you and your group choosing Grand Bayon for your stay in Siem Reap. Our rooms are a nice size with fans and A/C as standard as is WIFI. Our location is central to Siem Reap and the facilities it provides. I will take your comments about the breakfast seriously and will look at ways we can improve this service. Kind Regards. Mr. Kim. General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Lovely hotel - would prefer a buffet breakfast rather than ordering from a restricted menu especially when needing to get off quickly. No bar person available to serve cocktails around in pool in afternoon sadly.

Room tip: Clean well presented rooms.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marglin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K, General Manager at Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hello Marglin. We are pleased you used Grand Bayon for your vacation in Siem Reap. And we are especially pleased you think it is a lovely hotel. We do too! Normally, of course, we would have staff available to serve you drinks around our pool. I will investigate further as to why this was not the case during your stay. I am actively looking in to ways we can improve the breakfasts we serve. Kind Regards. Mr. Kim. General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful all week. The hotel and facilities were kept very clean along with the rooms, which were thoroughly cleaned every day! It was in a great location for a quiet stay near to all the drinking and eating places. Great value for money.

Room tip: try and get one with a pool view
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonRD84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K, General Manager at Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hello Jondaykin. I am pleased you decided to use the Grand Bayon Hotel for your trip to Siem Reap. We make every effort to keep all areas of the hotel clean and tidy and I am especially pleased our staff worked hard to make your trip enjoyable. Now we have a hard road access to the hotel it makes enjoying the amenities near to us even easier. Thanks for a great review. Kind Regards. Mr. Kim. General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

This property is only five months old. It is very clean and the staff is more than friendly. The only issue right now is road construction directly in front of the hotel. Our driver from the Siem Ream Airport used Google maps to get there and found the road closed completely in one direction. Hopefully, the road construction will be done in the nest thirty days and the hotel will be easier to get to. It is so new that the tuk-tuk driver didn't even know of it.

Room tip: We were on the fourth floor and it was very quiet. Because there are no major streets near the hotel, I think all of the rooms would be quiet.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abqdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim K, General Manager at Grand Bayon Siem Reap Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hi abqdor. Thank you very much for choosing Grand Bayon Hotel for your vacation in Siem Reap. We now have a concrete road to the hotel and I am sorry that some of the work to achieve this was during your visit. We are a new hotel and it won’t be long before the local transport knows our central location. I am pleased you found our staff friendly and very pleased of our cleaning staff who work hard to keep the hotel in tip top condition.I will pass you kind words on to them. Mr. Kim. General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews