We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
84
103
24
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
103
24
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk pub street until midnight breakfast selection old market town centre quiet area rooms are spacious and clean airport pick siem reap airport booked this hotel usd angkor transport oasis sunrise
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Friendly & helpful staff, great swimming pool, the room was cleaned, breakfast has many choices they always provide the hot breakfast, in special, restaurant staff always look around you for take care their service. Reasonable room rate we highly recommend others to stay Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sight S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

excellent service of staff, nice quiet location, fantastic pool too cool off after temples
discount on food, very very helpfull staff, staff can arrange everything for you, near city centre, very good price-quality

Room Tip: rooms at the back are the most quiet
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robbert456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Celebrated Christmas at Cambodia with my fellow alumni (UTAR). The staff served us chilled orange juice upon our arrival. The best drink to quench thirst as Cambodia is quite hot in December. The room itself is huge with 1 double bed and 1 single bed. Hair dryer is provided and remember to bring adapter for phone charging. The bathroom is a bit dreary as the wall is painted in black. Excellent breakfast buffet and the chef makes the best scrambled eggs! At night, it was relaxing to lay beside the pool with a bottle of chilled cider or beer (USD 2.50). The staffs were very friendly and I would like to say thank you again to the hotel staff for helping us to post our postcards [Postcards can be bought everywhere (USD 1) but stamps must be bought from post office].

The only downside: Cigarette smoke can be smelled in the room.

Extra tips while shopping in Cambodia:
- Bargaining is a must. They charged foreigner with a much higher price.
- Cheaper souvenirs can be bought at Night Market and from vendors around tourist attractions (Angkor Wat & etc).
- Cheap food and beer at Pub Street.
- Remember to bring smaller notes (USD 1, 5, 10, 20) as not every vendor have change for those big notes.
- Souvenirs: T-shirt & baggy pants (~USD 2-3), scarfs (~USD 4 and less), magnets (lesser than USD 1)

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinnieH418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We had a wonderful stay. While the lobby area was not very impressive, once we got to the room - we were a family of 4 and had a great apartment with 2 bathrooms :) . the restaurant was decent, the breakfast was acceptable but more vegetarian options would be great. the swim pool area is small but quiet and nice. you can have a candle lit dinner by the pool

the staff was very courteous and helpful, Mr Vannal at the front desk helped us plan our trips, arranged for vehicles, helped us find a doc when my wife was unwell.
Mr Chola was bright and energetic and drove us to an from the airport. they allowed us a late check out and made the stay wonderful.

recommended for a comforting budget stay

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarvesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

A good place to stay Very quiet place . Away from the main street of the city.Room is very spacious. Breakfast served was of quality. Starts at 6.00 am. No complaints on that. Staff are polite.This hotel has only three floors. Ground, first and second. If you need to go to the shops, you need to walk for 300 metres to the main street. Swimming pool and a small gym is available. Those who want to experience fish massage, this too is available for a fee.SPA is available too.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pillay15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews