We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Siem Reap!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel
Ranked #209 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 29 March 2017

This hotel is situated just out of the Old Market precinct, set back from the main road its its own little oasis. Its in a quiet area, which means its quiet and laid back. The hotel is nice and the rooms are good as well. We had a 3 share room and really liked our room and the amenities the hotel provided.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed at this hotel both times when we were in Siem Reap and they even let us store a bag when we were away!

To get to Old Market its around $1USD each person one way, this got pretty expensive especially if you are planning on visiting old market often (for meals etc). However thats expected.

The breakfast buffet was awesome and they had a great egg chef!!!

Had a great time!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ayeisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Friendly & helpful staff, great swimming pool, the room was cleaned, breakfast has many choices they always provide the hot breakfast, in special, restaurant staff always look around you for take care their service. Reasonable room rate we highly recommend others to stay Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sight S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

excellent service of staff, nice quiet location, fantastic pool too cool off after temples
discount on food, very very helpfull staff, staff can arrange everything for you, near city centre, very good price-quality

Room Tip: rooms at the back are the most quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robbert456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Celebrated Christmas at Cambodia with my fellow alumni (UTAR). The staff served us chilled orange juice upon our arrival. The best drink to quench thirst as Cambodia is quite hot in December. The room itself is huge with 1 double bed and 1 single bed. Hair dryer is provided and remember to bring adapter for phone charging. The bathroom is a bit dreary as the wall is painted in black. Excellent breakfast buffet and the chef makes the best scrambled eggs! At night, it was relaxing to lay beside the pool with a bottle of chilled cider or beer (USD 2.50). The staffs were very friendly and I would like to say thank you again to the hotel staff for helping us to post our postcards [Postcards can be bought everywhere (USD 1) but stamps must be bought from post office].

The only downside: Cigarette smoke can be smelled in the room.

Extra tips while shopping in Cambodia:
- Bargaining is a must. They charged foreigner with a much higher price.
- Cheaper souvenirs can be bought at Night Market and from vendors around tourist attractions (Angkor Wat & etc).
- Cheap food and beer at Pub Street.
- Remember to bring smaller notes (USD 1, 5, 10, 20) as not every vendor have change for those big notes.
- Souvenirs: T-shirt & baggy pants (~USD 2-3), scarfs (~USD 4 and less), magnets (lesser than USD 1)

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We had a wonderful stay. While the lobby area was not very impressive, once we got to the room - we were a family of 4 and had a great apartment with 2 bathrooms :) . the restaurant was decent, the breakfast was acceptable but more vegetarian options would be great. the swim pool area is small but quiet and nice. you can have a candle lit dinner by the pool

the staff was very courteous and helpful, Mr Vannal at the front desk helped us plan our trips, arranged for vehicles, helped us find a doc when my wife was unwell.
Mr Chola was bright and energetic and drove us to an from the airport. they allowed us a late check out and made the stay wonderful.

recommended for a comforting budget stay

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarvesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 km away
Angkor Heritage Boutique Hotel
Angkor Heritage Boutique Hotel
#155 of 365 in Siem Reap
388 reviews
1.6 km away
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Gloria Angkor Hotel
#139 of 365 in Siem Reap
595 reviews
0.8 km away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#149 of 365 in Siem Reap
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Rose Royal Boutique Hotel
Rose Royal Boutique Hotel
#134 of 365 in Siem Reap
175 reviews
1.9 km away
DOM Siem Reap
DOM Siem Reap
#254 of 365 in Siem Reap
19 reviews
1.7 km away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#88 of 365 in Siem Reap
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel

Address: 06 National Road | Phum Banteay Chas Khum Slorkram, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: R393 - R1 011 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel Situated along the enhancing National Road 06 and the closest to local market(Samaki Market), Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel offers an ideal urban getaway in the heritage land of ancient city. Choose a relaxing home-from-home at Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel just 15 minutes' drive from Siem Reap International Airport and we provide the free transfer to town 5 minutes' drive to Pub Street and old market area. This affordable Four Star Rating Hotel features 100 room accommodations with complimentary WiFi connection throughout the hotel, ambient dining options, elegant swimming and leisure facilities that satisfy the needs of both business and leisure travelers. The Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel adds the most preferred services including baby siting, concierge service, on-call medical treatment, and the traditional show set by the pool pavilion that inspire your accommodation an ease. From the minute you step inside the bright, welcoming lobby of Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel, you will feel at home and experience with the service and hospitality of Cambodians. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing