We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
s monagan
Ithaca, New York

Fully stocked home away from home. Great base for exploring the magic of the river

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 03 Feb 2024via mobile
We were pleasantly surprised by these spacious apartments and the lush garden surrounding the property. Conveniently located to transport for exploring the park by boat or jeep. The area immediately outside the property gates is grim but the cottages are tranquil. Love a pool soak at the end of a hot day
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: No food offered here but good places to eat within walking distance or save money and prepare...
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trish Williams, Owner at Chobe River Cottages, responded to this review
Responded 05 Feb 2024
Thank you for your review. Yes we do wish we landscape the Village too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 811
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 811
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Chobe River Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 618
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Chobe River Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 4 267
R 4 176
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
8.2 km from Chobe River Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
sanctuary for birds
R 2 123
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Chobe River Cottages
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 8 565
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Chobe River Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bar & Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 705
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 134
0.2 km from Chobe River Cottages
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    R 8 389
  • Expedia.com
    R 19 976
1.2 km from Chobe River Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 825
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Chobe River Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our small swimming pool to enjoy your stay with us!
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 577
  • Priceline
6.3 km from Chobe River Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 516
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 070
0.4 km from Chobe River Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kasane
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
194
83
8
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
83
8
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering chobe river enjoyed our stay vic falls viewing deck location is great swimming pool watch the sunset wonderful stay home away from home boat trip mosquito net stayed nights air conditioning accommodation safari activities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2024 via mobile

We had a great 3 night stay. The cottages are perfectly equipped, the location just a few walking minutes from the Spar make it very convenient and the platform overlooking the Chobe is perfect for sundowners if you are not on a cruise. The team helped us with all our queries; booking a Chobe river cruise, calling taxis and organising our transfer to the Zim border.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Excursion55012231497
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trish Williams, Owner at Chobe River Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2024

We thank you for your informative review. Yes, our deck is lovely and our hidden treasure. The staff are our second hidden treasure we are very proud of them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2023

We loved our two night stay at Chobe River Cottages. It was really centrally located, right by a SPAR where you could pick up food. The staff were very friendly and organised for us to go on a day trip to Victoria falls, which was amazing. The air conditioning was wonderful too. Just what we needed!

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eleanorf956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trish Williams, Owner at Chobe River Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2023

Thank you for your endorsement we appreciate it. I will certainly pass your compliments on to my lovely staff. It has been hit hot hot so air conditioning was essential I agree!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2023 via mobile

Although we only needed a bed for the night, this accommodation provides much more for those who may need it. Lots of space, comprehensive kitchen facilities, private outdoor space, swimming pool, option to book a variety of activities.
Breakfast and lunch can be taken at the café next door, and there is a superb Indian Restaurant ten minutes walk down the road that serves excellent value for money food all day.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trish Williams, Owner at Chobe River Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2023

We are so glad you spent the night with us. Your review is much appreciated for its informative content and kind comments. Hope to see you longer next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2023

Very nice, clean and spacious cottages, self catering. The neighbouring cottages are quite near, but you still gave a sense if privacy and quiet (unless the neighbours stay up late talking loud 😬). highlight: the connected lookout on the chobe, few meters away. Staff perfect, very happy.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mlandw618209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trish Williams, Owner at Chobe River Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2023

Thank you for your clear and concise review. The cottages are adjacent to each other but the gardens and the net curtains assure privacy. We ask guests to contact us if any of the other guests are too loud, we politely ask them to consider others!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2023

It was a beautiful, calm place with a splendid deck above the river. Children were excited. Very good for families with small children. Staff was polite and efficient. Price was affordable especially for larger families. Beautiful.

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pagach692460
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trish Williams, Owner at Chobe River Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2023

Thank you for your beautifully written review. We appreciate the points you highlighted. We like having families to stay,. I shall pass your compliments on to our staff they work very hard and we are proud of them. Our deck under the boughs of the ancient Jackelberry is also my happy place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews