We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 18:00
2 Nights 3 Days Chobe Safari ex Livingstone/ Victoria Falls
29

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Kalahari Tours
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
292
33
7
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
292
33
7
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives camping safari chobe national park day trip boat cruise the river victoria falls delicious food animals including two nights fantastic trip an abundance smaller boat three days thank you very much kalahari tents
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2024

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Livingstone which was made exceptional by having the 3day/2night trip to Chobe, provided by Kalahari Tours. Our guide, Six, was clearly experienced and knowledgeable, as well as being interesting and fun, and made sure that we got to see so many animals during our trip, the highlight being able to see families of lions at close quarters each day of our trip. I was nervous of the idea of camping prior to going however it truly enhanced the whole experience. The staff supporting Six - Bennett and Amos looked after us really well and provided great food. I would highly recommend Kalahari Tours

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2024

Excellent agency. Absolutely recommendable. Professional driver/ tracker. Makes all the difference. Camp in the NP. Basic and correct. Food good.

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank Sania j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2024

My daughter and I had an amazing day trip to Chobe National Park starting with a water safari and moving on to a jeep safari after a delicious lunch. We saw a lioness with her cubs after their giraffe kill, a separate Lioness hunting and drinking, antelope, buffalo, warthog, giraffe, crocodile, monitor lizard, a whole herd of elephants, hippo’s, monkeys and more. The staff were very knowledgable and gave us time to study the animals and take photos. It was definitely the highlight of our trip. A big thank you to our guides.

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2024

We spent 3 days in the beautiful Chobe National Park with Kalahari Tours and couldn’t have been happier with the experience. Starting from the seamless logistics (airport pick up and transfer) to our wonderful guide OP, who made the Safari fun, helped us to spot and observe animals; to the camp team MP and Jacob, who set up a comfortable camp in the middle of the park and prepared very tasty food for us every day (good veggie options, too) - everything was really great. Would highly recommend this tour, OP as a guide and the camping in the park!

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank Sarah1234561
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kalaharichobe, Owner at Kalahari Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Dear Sarah . Thanks so much for the awesome review . Thanks to our great teams and guides we have so many rave reviews and it makes us proud of our guys . Please do come and visit us again and we will be sure to pass on your commendations to Op , Jacob and MP , all great guys !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024 via mobile

We did the 2 night 3 day Chobe camping and it was amazing. Such good value for money and would recommend multiple day tour to maximise your chances of seeing everything. Our guide OP was great, very knowledgeable and personable. He made us feel totally safe in all situations. We saw so many animals including lions hunting and eating a kill, 2 leopards, elephants, giraffe, Zebra, buffalo and loads more! The camping was great too, really good food, a shower (a bag with water overhead behind a privacy screen), a toilet (a hole with a raised loo seat), the beds were a mat on the floor and were comfy. Camping really felt like an immersive experience so I would totally recommend, we even had elephants visit next to the camp at night! Such an epic time, and would definitely recommend OP as a guide.

Thank kmarles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kalaharichobe, General Manager at Kalahari Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2024

Thanks for the super review kmarls , we are thrilled you enjoyed your trip with us ! Op is a great guide and guests always enjoy his services , we will be sure to pass on your commendation. Spread the word please about us and Chobe and we look forward to welcoming you back again someday !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews