We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
R 3 205
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
27
8
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
8
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge family group longer stay chobe national park property fence amenities pool suite deck meals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2019

Great place to stay when going to visit Chobe national park. Great Staff. Food and Drinks. It has a pool area as well as amenities to fit your needs. Also you may get to see some mongoose running around the compound.

Room tip: Near to Chobe National Park
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaltLife70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peggy K, Operations Manager at Travelodge Kasane, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for Travelodge Kasane! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Travelodge Kasane. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The dinner and breakfast we had was great and the rooms were tidy and well equipped. We felt very safe and welcome. Can 100% recommend !

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank theresalkenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peggy K, Operations Manager at Travelodge Kasane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2019

Dear Theresa- Thank you so much for your positive and motivating Trip Advisor review - and we will be delighted to share with the entire Travelodge Kasane Team! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

If you climb the viewing tower and stare far off, you can just see the Chobe River. The rooms are fine as is the food. The lodge is quite convenient to the Chobe National Park. If you walk around the perimeters of the fence (feels a bit like a prison yard), you can see lots of nice birds and spot some baboons across the street.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peggy K, Operations Manager at Travelodge Kasane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us - much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

We chose to stay in the travelodge since most of the more well known resorts were booked. While Chobe itself was a delightful experience, the travelodge itself though very pricey was way substandard. The rooms were small and cramped, the bathrooms minuscule. Food fare was limited and service was basic. We paid more here than at the David Livingstone lodge which was way ahead!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank laxrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peggy K, Operations Manager at Travelodge Kasane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Dear Laxrad- Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments. We really appreciate feedback - good or bad as it is the only way we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2019

First visit to this hotel. Stayed in a family room which had a double bed downstairs and 2 single beds upstairs. Very comfortable. The bathroom is somewhat on the small side and a little cramped. It had a shower which was great and a small basin and toilet. There was a pool in the center of the hotel. The food was excellent and well priced for Kasane.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peggy K, Operations Manager at Travelodge Kasane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor - we really appreciate your feedback and look forward to hopefully welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews