We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
27
103
92
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
103
92
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here for one night chobe national park nice lodge air conditioning camping site comfortable stay hot shower wi fi boat cruise rooms are nice mosquito net game safari elephants sites tents guide
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

An extended restaurant area with a nice cubed garden setting is the new addition to Thebe's facilities since the main, old restaurant burnt down.
It continues to be a favourite of mine and the owners continue to improve and implement what they say will be done.
As a local, I recommend Thebe for atmosphere, good uncomplicated food an adequate selection of drinks all at a reasonable price.
The pizza oven (wood fired) still is the best and staff are friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank Toff_Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Clean room, good shower and a bar/restaurant area with helpful staff. Elijah is a star. Felt secure with plenty of parking. Downsides were poor wifi and a hatched faced receptionist who could audition for Rosa Klebb in a Bond movie remake. Booking a game drive proved a trial. We went elsewhere.
We stayed three nights and considered the place reasonably priced given the local alternatives.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alunp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace B, Front Office Manager at Thebe River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Thank you for your kind review of Thebe River Safaris. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities. We however are very disheartened to hear about your experience with our reception staff. Could you kindly please contact us at reservations@theberiversafaris.com with details of the staff member that you dealt with. We would love to investigate this matter promptly as this behavior is not what Thebe is about. We do look forward to welcoming you again to Thebe should you find yourself in Kasane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Campsite is nice, good braii, nice bar, great pool for the kids. Game viewing options very excellent, river cruise real special lots and lots of hippos out of water, 100 plus elephants, huge monitor lizard, buffalo.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AllanH1530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

I camped with a group and stayed in a twin room. Didn't visit the restaurant/Bar.

Our campsite was OK though there was a puddle to the side that limited the options for our big group. The covered area, kitchen bench and bri were good. We were next to the toilet block and washing line which were well appointed and clean. The pool area has no shade over the pool but is nice.

I was happy with my twin ensure room and made good use of the free WiFi and air-con.

The driving and river safari organized through the camp were both great!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank amy20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed two nights at Thebe river lodge.
The rooms are clean and tidy and offer an adequate comfort level without being charming ore special in any way.
The staff at the restaurant was friendly and the meals were okay.
In general there is nothing to complain about, but if youre looking for something extraordinary Thebe river lodge isn't the place to be.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews