We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well located in pretty village”
other travellers have booked this property
Walk up to apartment on right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Walk up to apartment on right
Looking across to the White Horse Inn View of St.Wolfgang
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Walk up to apartment on right
Looking across to the White Horse Inn
View of St.Wolfgang
Large Living Room with Sofa Bed Flat Screen TV and Dining Table
Fully equiped kitchen
Entrance Hall
Road up to the Postalm
View out of apartment window
From top of the Schafberg
Seventy metres from apartment
Nearby cafe on market day
Lakeside walk
St.Wolfgang shops
Apartment at Christmas
Sking on postalm 30mins away
Skiing on the Postalm
Trip on the Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St. Wolfgang, Upper Austria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie A
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Well located in pretty village”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
5
people found this review helpful

This apartment is off the road set amidst the scenic village of St Wolfgang. Everything was close by, the restaurant Gasthof Franz Josef just down the road which proved to be an excellent choice. The ferry also departs across from the restaurant. The unforgettable Schafberg cog railway is just a 10 min walk away. The village centre is very picturesque and offers all that you need a well stocked supermarket, cafes, bakeries etc. This area is stunning and the local people still wear their local dress with pride. We went to St Gilgen where we witnessed a village wedding with all the guests in local costume walking down the main street to church, priceless. The local people are very friendly and accommodating which we didn't seem to find in Vienna. We caught the 150 bus from Salzburg railway station changing at strobl for St Wolfgang and had no problems moving around the area without a car. The tourist information centre opposite the bus stop at the top of town was excellent.
Sandra the owner is extremely accommodating and easy to communicate with. The apartment was roomy and had all the basics and whilst being clean could maybe benefit from a decluttering session.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A nice and budget oriented vacation”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The appartment is awesome, location, location, location!!! Never got to talk to heidy that much (to busy?) beside time to pay and being ask to check out at 10:00 AM. The apartment itself is ok, kitchen is well stocked, probably time to replace the towels in the bath room and the bed room sheets. We love the church bell. We cook our own breakfast in a fairly well equipped kitchen(big plus) . Sandra is awesome to communicate with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The towels and bed sheet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie h
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The flat was in the perfect location for us to be able to explore the area by boat or on foot. Parking was fine with a five minute walk to a more reasonably priced car park. Busy town but you are tucked away from the masses and so can enjoy the atmosphere without having to eat out every night. Hotel opposite was quiet by 10.30 / 11.00 and so not a problem. Small supermarket could supply anything that you need. Clean and nicely set out, the flat was perfect for us and the washing machine was an added bonus in the middle of our travels. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to explore the area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric S
Saratoga Springs
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Apartment in an Ideal Location”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We recently returned from our vacation in St. Wolfgang. This apartment/flat provided the ideal base of operations. My wife and I stayed here with two of our teenage sons. We were very comfortable in the bedroom while the boys enjoyed the fold out futon/sofa in the living room. The bedroom was very spacious with plenty of storage for clothing and room for all of our luggage. The beds were a little bit soft for my liking, but we always managed a good night's sleep. There is a fountain just outside of the window in the small square which runs all night and provides a soothing sound to which you can fall asleep. If you don't like the sound of the fountain, just close the windows and you can't hear it at all. The futon in the family room was very comfortable as well. Much better than a typical convertible sofa.

The location of this apartment in St Wolfgang couldn't been better. The windows of the apartment open out towards the market square where they had entertainment on some evenings. One night a band/orchestra was playing and we just had to open our windows and enjoy the concert. We came across a few good restaurants very nearby (not that St Wolgang is very large), and the only market in town is only a couple of minutes walk away. We did not do any cooking in the kitchen, but it seemed adequately equipped. There is a collection of movies (not all of them were readable by the DVD player) and an XBOX 360 with some games. There is no wifi in the apartment, but there is free wifi in various parts of the village (the closest location to get a good signal was about 100 meters away). The lack of wifi was frustrating at times, like when we were trying to plan out the next day's activities and do some online research, but overall, it was nice not having the connectivity in the apartment (just like the good old days).

A word of warning, do NOT attempt to drive Down the hill past the apartment. Driving up the hill past the house is fine, but if you drive down the hill you will eventually come to a dead end (after navigating your way through crowds of tourists who don't like to move) and you will have to back up all the way (and you thought it was scary driving forwards down this street).

In summary, this was a great value and I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Salzkammergut region. Oh, one more thing, if you are flying out of Munich, do yourself a favor and drive to Munich the night before your flight. The traffic headed to Munich on a Saturday morning was terrible and caused us to miss our flight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in St Wolfgang
Liked least: Trash Bins just inside the entryway to the building (smelly).
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loudaines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location in Town”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Brilliant apartment right in the heart of town. It is really easy to get to lots of different places from here but St Wolfgang has quite a few activities going on around the town. The apartment is fully stocked with everything you need. The owner is very easy to deal with and helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing