We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, beverages and service”

Crooked Pint Ale House
Ranked #15 of 77 Restaurants in Apple Valley
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This is a great place to stop for food and a beverage. The service is good, they have a wide variety of beverages from a full bar and the food is great. It can be loud if there is a game on the big screens but there is a reason that the fans come to the bar. Defiantly worth a trip.

Thank MikeInEagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, Manager at Crooked Pint Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you, Mike for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our yummy food and drinks and received friendly service. Hope to see you in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Every time I come up to the area to visit family we end up at the Pint for Bloody's. They stuff them plum full with celery, beef sticks, olives and more. Truly an American drink! The food menu is also great. Fresh takes on traditional bar foods and new ideas like the monstrous sized pretzel. Personally I enjoy the oversized tater tots stuffed with cheese and more. The only consistent problem with this restaurant is the staff. Most are young females who tend to gather around the front desk gossiping, laughing, twirling their hair and staring at their cell phones. Anything but tending to the customers. It's a common occurrence to have to get up and go find your waitress if you need something. Take my advice, order everything you want the minute you see your server as you may not see them again. Enjoy the bloody!

Thank rbrtvndrvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, Manager at Crooked Pint Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for the review! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed our bloody marys, however, we’re sorry to hear about the service you received. Please contact us at info@crookedpint.com so we can follow-up with you. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We went to eat in betweeen baseball games. We had two hours. My husband and son were served food that was overcooked by lights (after I told them we had to leave in 15 minutes. We had waited and waited) and I had to take mine to go so we wouldn’t miss our baseball game. There were 3 other tables when we arrived. Needless to say, don’t waste your time.

Thank BsblMom14_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, Manager at Crooked Pint Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re very sorry to hear about the outcome of your recent visit. Please contact us at info@crookedpint.com so we can follow-up with you. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

I would rate a bit lower, but i haven't been there enough to "hurt" their score. The routine was pretty terrible...it was pretty good at first, but then we got smacked with salt (I am seriously a salt-aholic so that is saying a lot!). My fiance got the tator tot hotdish which he got the last time and loved, but this time it was basically just cream and cheese (the tots were awesome). There was barely any beef in there, and the pieces that were there were super tiny. I can't say it wasn't tasty, but how is something that is like 3000 calories not good? We had planned on going out after but he felt so sick that we went home...he ate about half of it. Moonshine margarita and bbq flatbread were great.

Thank ChelseaHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J, Manager at Crooked Pint Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you, Chelsea for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy you enjoyed your margarita and flatbread but we are sorry your poutine and tots weren't up to scratch! We hope to see you in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Waitress was not very attentive, had to wait a while to order.

My husband had a very good Rueben sandwich. I had Tator tot hot dish that was not good at all. Had it a couple years ago and it was very good but today it was really poor. Will not return to this restaurant

Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary E, Manager at Crooked Pint Ale House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you, Julie, for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re very sorry to hear about the poor service that you received, and that you didn't enjoy your food. Please contact us at info@crookedpint.com so we can follow-up with you. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crooked Pint Ale House also viewed

 

Been to Crooked Pint Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing