We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great time at the lake”
other travellers have booked this property
The Longhouse on the Point
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Longhouse on the Point
The Point on Section Ten Lake The Point in Winter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The Longhouse on the Point
The Point on Section Ten Lake
The Point in Winter
Great Room
Fireplace in the Great Room
Dining Room
Sun Room
The Screened Porch
Coffee Nook
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Guest Room
Den/Bedroom
Upstairs Bathroom
TV Room
Basement Rec Room
June at the Point
Lakeside Firepit and Patio
Kayaking at Sunset
Waterlily blooming in July
Fun in Section Ten Lake
Kayaks and canoe
The West Bay
The East Bay
The Wetlands
The End of the Point (courtesy of the Murray family)
Sunset on the West Bay
Snowshoeing on the Trails
The Point on Section 10 Lake (courtesy of Google Earth)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aitkin, Minnesota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
imaging12
Sedalia, Colorado
1 review
“Great time at the lake”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We loved our time at Longhouse, there was nothing we would have changed. The house was beautiful, the views of the lake in every window, my family enjoyed everything the house had too offered. We spent every moment either on the lawn or out the water. Great place to reconnect with family and just relax, read, sleep or walk around grounds. If you need a wonderful place to visit that’s clean, inviting …..this is it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How nice the house was and the grounds
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Thanks for coming, you can come anytime. You left the place in pristine condition! We really appreciated that.Glad you enjoyed yourselves.
BEV
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janetE690...
Anoka, Minnesota
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house was exceptional and very roomy for our family. There were views from each window. Many toys to play with. The owners were great hostesses. Would rent again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being on a point
Liked least: No air conditioning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Thanks for your kind words, Janet. We were happy to have you and your family and glad you had a good time. Will try to have better weather next time! Look forward to your coming again.
BEV
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful - one of our very best vacations ever!!!”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First off - the on-line pictures are good, but don’t really capture the full beauty of the home or the lake. The statement about being able to see the lake from any window is definitely true - my son and I verified it. We stayed a week and could have easily stayed another. Bev and Marv were very generous and gracious hosts. I felt like we were in great hands and that if we needed anything, Bev and Marv would go out of their way to help us. They ensured our visit was top notch. We had plenty to do while staying, but did make a few trips to Aitkin. It was about 15 minutes away and had everything we needed – church, grocery, hardware, restaurants, shopping, gas station, etc. We enjoyed the lake by canoeing, kayaking, fishing, and even a little swimming. There were numerous, well groomed, trails that we did not have a chance to explore, but plan to on our next visit. Our favorite spot was the screened in porch. We drank our morning coffee, visited throughout the day, and play evening games there. There was wifi and cable TV, but we hardly used it. My son and daughter thoroughly enjoyed fishing off the dock. We caught enough sunfish to make a supper. We all took a try at fishing almost every day. Overall, this was a very fun, relaxing, and stress free vacation. We thank Bev and Marv very much for sharing their little retreat with us. We will definitely be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lake
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Thank you so much, we enjoyed having you and your family. Sounds like we made a fisherman out of your son. Glad you'll consider coming again, we would love to have you!
BEV
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, Iowa
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sun porch.
Liked least: Leaving to come home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
We are so happy you had such a wonderful vacation. We appreciated the great photos you took, thanks. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
BEV
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Glad you were able to enjoy The Point in winter, it has so much to offer.
We look forward to your coming again, any season!
BEV
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing