We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
65
25
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
25
8
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017

After a day of touring from Santiago to Vina del Mar before going on a cruise I had booked this very different Boutique Hotel which is easy to reach and looks very interesting . Our arrival was great and we had lots of hands helping us with suitcases . The castle is about 100 years old but was completely renovated and set up as a Hotel only a couple of years ago . . When you arrive you think you are in a very nice old castle , the owner has done a great job finding original items and a couple of the staff is in full medieval clothing to give it this feel of authenticity . The rooms are on the smaller size but very clean and the bedding is great , compared to other places we stayed in Vina it also was nice and quiet for a very good sleep . A simple breakfast was included in the very good price of the rooms. The staff was excellent . All by all this was a fantastic experience which we can whole heartedly recommend to others before of after a cruise or on a beach holiday .

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBCastilloMedieval, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Boutique Castillo Medieval, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Hello, Anthony F.

Thank you for take a little of your time to make us a review. Was a such a Pleasure for us.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This is a different hotel built as a castle
It is decorated very nicely with a medieval theme
A lot of stairs with no elevators (not very friendly if you have a lot of bags)
The staff is very friendly and helpful
It is located within walking distance from the beach and main street in Vina del Mar
WIFI was reliable
very simple rooms

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArturoND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Apparently this boutique hotel with a castle motif was originally a private home. But I am sure many of the furnishings are late additions such as the pillory in the garden, the suits of armor in the common rooms and the skeletons and hangman's noose in the dungeon (yes, there is one!). These oddities aside this hotel was a great place for our weekend stay; comfortable, interesting, economical and hospitable. The staff were all friendly and helpful (some English spoken) and the included continental breakfast served under the awning was well done.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RizhaoBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

After 6 weeks on the road in Patagonia, mostly in hostels, B&Bs and apartments, we decided to stay somewhere different for the last 3 nights in South America. We (unfortunately for the hotel!) had the entire 11 room boutique hotel/castle to ourselves. The staff were wonderful and helpful. The room, whilst not large, was cosy and quaint. Yes the costumes are a but kitch but the place is fun with lots of collectables to browse around. The terrace is a lovely spot for an evening drink (BYO - liquor licence pending), breakfast is generous and the location allows a moderate walk down hill to the coast.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank SuskiQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

This is not a good hotel for people with physical handicaps who are challenged by stairs. The room was very dark. No place for towels, they were put on a chair in the bedroom. Bathroom was very small, no bathtub. Shower only. Staff was very nice... the hotel was not at all what we expected. Hookie costumes!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pagesndrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBCastilloMedieval, Director de Recepción at Hotel Boutique Castillo Medieval, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

We are going to start by mentioning that this is a true castle, in our different websites we show several pictures of our Hotel and one of the main acces. In no case we have promoted any bathtub. Our rooms´ descriptions in different promotion channels are as they actually are. All descriptions mention that we have showers and our bathrooms have an excellent quality.
Hotel rooms try to recreate our castle´s style concerning facilities and decoration, for this reason we are not agree with your qualification which is absolutelly discordant with the experiences lived and commented by the rest of our visitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews