We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
90
90
37
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
90
37
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location no elevator locked gate late check yogurt casino storage remeber
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018

This place is an old (big) house converted in a hotel, for today's standards would be called "hostel" and no longer hotel. No air conditioning (in a hot beach town), poor maintenance of the rooms and the worst Wifi you can imagine. Avoid room 16 at all costs! it's hot like an oven and the window faces the parking lot so you can't sleep with the cars coming in and out.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lazeve_670248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

I'm delighted with Hotel Monterilla's combination of good location, the incredible responsiveness of the staff, the flexibility of their reservation system, relatively low cost, cleanliness, great breakfast, and low night noise. Hotels in Vina del Mar are generally nice (I've tried 3, and my conference colleagues were satisfied with several others). But since this is frankly a vacation town with late hours, night noise has been an issue for me personally. A cheap hotel which is otherwise attractive can keep you awake part of the night due to noise from the nightclub next door or car alarms; not a big problem due to the Monterilla's location. Flexibility of the reservation system is also important as some hotels pretend that their advertised discounts don't exist when quoting you a price, and some want a wire transfer to confirm a reservation. These hassles don't exist at the Monterilla. This was my second stay at the Monterilla, and they assisted my wife in arranging a very nice winery tour.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank davidmJ7337NW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Very well located, just 300 ft to the Casino and the coastal walkway. Very polite and friendly staff, and we were treated with a complimentary late check-out that was awesome. We will surely return next year.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pablo-Moni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

I stayed at Monterilla with my family for a weekend. In general it was ok, but had some issues like a very ungentle receptionist during the evening, there was a water leak in the bathroomand and sometimes was not able to flush. Considering pricing this is not something you would expect from the hotel.

The location is its best quality, very central in Viña del Mar, near the bus station, restaurants, the sea and the casino.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank crmya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. The hotel is in a great location close to the beach and all the shops and restaurants. The free breakfast and wi-fi was great.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertlD5421AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews