We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
166
63
13
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
63
13
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews third floor room barking dogs quiet neighborhood lounge area on arrival stayed for nights place to stay bed was comfortable walking distance syrian embassy architect accommodation hilly toiletries metro fi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

For what we were looking for, this spot was great. The room (we had a mid-size room) was great, though the TV was a bit small. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was fine. There was a party next door one night, but that stuff happens. Nice hardwood floor and furniture. Parking was on property, and gated. The breakfast was fine as well. Best part, though, was the high quality and genuinely supportive hotel staff. The answered all the questions we had about how to get around town, where to go, etc. They even had extra metro cards to let folks borrow if you did not have time to pick one up.

I would easily stay here again. Heck, they even had a nice welcome gift for us when we checked in!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank trumpetsteak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We were greeted warmly upon entering the gated mansion which was beautifully restored into the hotel it is today. Our room, on the top floor overlooking the yard with a view of the town and Pacific Ocean, was homey and sophisticated with a wonderful skylight over the spa-like shower and a Nespresso machine where more pods could be purchased at the front desk. The breakfast with the handmade Kombucha, yogurts and variety of foods was top knock. With a lot for our rental car and in walking distance to the beach, restaurants and all the sights, it was a great experience and we will definitely stay when we return. Highly recommended even if you want to visit Valparaiso too, which we did.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank UlrichM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay at the Hotel Cassinetta and happily recommend it. It's a large mansion house with 12 rented rooms, a living room off the lobby and a bright, pleasant breakfast room (though I must say that breakfast wasn't terribly interesting).

The staff was terrific: personable and extremely helpful. And the room was bright and certainly large enough for us.

On the downside, aside from the barking dogs that others have mentioned (and which were no big deal) the neighborhood is hilly and residential with nothing really nearby (except a small grocery and a laundromat). There's no where to walk to, and to go out to dinner you need to get a cab or drive a mile to the area where there are blocks of restaurants, cafes, and shops. The location is the only reason for the 4 instead of a 5.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank stefdoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

I stayed just one night here and could have stayed more. The place was recommended by my brother. Normally, when in Viña, I stay at one of the chain hotels. This time the one I go to was full. I would return to Cassinetta because it was comfortable, clean, well run, friendly, and the breakfast was abundant and of high quality. If I had one criticism it would be the poor internet signal. Otherwise, great place.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tuliov991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We were so very pleased with Hotel Cassinetta. The staff is the best part. All the gentleman at the front desk were so friendly and ready to help. They knew us by name and gave many recommendations as well as setting up drivers for us. We worked with them on-line before our arrival as well. The rooms were beautiful, clean and just the right size. The lobby area was very convenient and always stocked with coffee, water and goodies. The included breakfast was better than any I have had. The location was excellent as well. Close enough to everything but not on the main streets where you have a lot of noise. They were also kind enough to hold our bags all day after we checked out so we could continue to explore Vina del Mar. We have traveled to many islands in Central America and Mexico and have high expectations. Hotel Cassinetta met all of them.

Room Tip: The bathrooms were small but acceptable. Towels were not replaced daily, so if you need additional towels ask at the desk.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mkdelbusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews