We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last day in Dubai”
Review of Barasti Beach Bar

Barasti Beach Bar
Ranked #504 of 10 373 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: Barbecue, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Description: The World famous Barasti Beach Bar has always been one of the city’s most vibrant bars. Boasting a vast outdoor seating area and Dubai’s best live sport big screen, it’s simply the best place to watch sport with a cool drink and bar snacks. Inside, live music is on throughout the week with plenty of seating for sundowners, food and a fantastic night out. If lazy beach days are your thing, there’s no better place to while away the hours than the award winning Barasti Beach. A Dubai institution, Barasti offers the perfect mix of great music, delicious food and divine cocktails against the stunning backdrop of Dubai Marina. If you don’t want to leave when the sun goes down, that’s alright with us! Stay and party into the night with the world’s best DJs at our renowned Sugar Beach nights. Open daily with free entry, it’s easy to see why we remain one of Dubai’s favourite hot spots year after year.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We spent our last day at Barasti beach bar as wanted to catch some sun and enjoy a few drinks. We were a group of four and arrived at 10.30am. Sun beds were comfortable and although not busy in the morning the music was great and drinks were a reasonable price due to 241 offer. Pool area was perfect for cooling down. We had an early lunch which was a little pricey but very large portions. ( Nanchos , Potatoe dippers were good). A great end to our holiday.

Thank Kellog68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, Manager at Barasti Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Kellog68,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit to Barasti and that you especially appreciated our pool area and the music we play at Barasti Beach.

It would be great to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Barasti Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 885)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 1 885 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I was there first time in Barasti, one of the best experience. Especially thanks to Mr.Chandan who looks after very well. Very professional person I ever seen in Hotel. Thank you so much Barasti, definitely I will be back soon. Thank you Chandan, keep rocking!!!!

Thank Storyteller639036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, Manager at Barasti Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us.

It is amazing to read that you enjoyed your overall time at Barasti Beach and that you particularly appreciated our professional associates.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Barasti Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

If you are looking for bar and pool with an atmosphere then Barasti is the one!. The nights are a great too with live djs and partying on the beach

Thank geekay213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, Manager at Barasti Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear geekay213,

Thank you for giving your positive review with us.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your time out at Barasti and that you especially appreciated the overall atmosphere and the music our DJ's play.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Barasti Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

the food is good but the best part is the ambience of the place which is absolutely lovely with being just beside the beach

Thank Debmalya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, Manager at Barasti Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Debmalya S,

Thank you for sharing you positive review with us.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit to Barasti and that you particularly appreciated the overall ambiance.

It would be great to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Barasti Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Best place to hangout in town after work,the band and service is amazing,should be visiting soon.

Thank 308amey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, Manager at Barasti Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear 308amey,

Thank you for giving us your positive review.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time out at Barasti and that you especially appreciated the service provided by our friendly associates and our live band.

It would be great to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Barasti Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barasti Beach Bar also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Barasti Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing