We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views and relaxed hangout with good drinks and finger food...”
Review of Smoky Beach

Smoky Beach
Ranked #807 of 12 394 Restaurants in Dubai
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Reviewed 28 January 2021

One of the best places to hang out with friends or alone for a relaxed time with a variety of drinks, tasty finger food and a Shisha or your own cigar in my case. Good location and views, comfy chairs and wonderful ambiance, good music all work to wind you off properly at the end of a long day. Management and staff are friendly and efficient making you feel welcome every time no matter how busy the entrance gets, and it does get often quite busy...! From the venue manager Harris, to the ladies Ayzade and Nuray who greet you and get you seated, to the jet-service man Drelon, always the smile, care and great service. Try it and you will like it too.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Okay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

Based on JBR, we went during the day and it had a great vibe with a great view out onto the beachfront and Bluewaters. We had shisha and cocktails here, both were great however they seemed to lack staff as there were omly 2 or 3 waiters and 1 shisha guy. They were trying their best, however they definitely needed a few more waiters given how busy it was at the time we went.

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank Niken7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

Shisha is always a hit or miss.

I’ve been three times this trip, first time was good and other two times I was disappointed.

Atmosphere is fab.

Queue system is very unorganised, they should hand out buzzers or something.

I would still recommend it to anyone.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank sbz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awj, Other at Smoky Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

We strive to provide the best experience. We'll be taking yours into consideration as we work to improve. Smoky Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2020 via mobile

I was visiting Dubai from Canada and decided to go to smoky beach for shisha with a friend. Absolutely amazing atmosphere and stunning views. One of my all time favourite experiences from trip to Dubai!

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank zainjav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awj, Other at Smoky Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2020

Hello zainjav, thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing review. Our team will be thrilled to read it. Smoky Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2020 via mobile

Really one of my Favorites Restaurants in my life and Best Smoky Place to go with best seating on the beach

I appreciate Taha so Much there best one & Friendly and top shisha he is so friendly

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank albertw378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smoky Beach also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Smoky Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.