We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh fast and eco friendly”
Review of Common Grounds

Common Grounds
Ranked #631 of 10 068 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$41
Description: Welcome to Common.Grounds, the newest member of the Tom&Serg family. We exist HERE in the mall because YOU our people. When it comes to quality coffee, nutritious food and a much needed personality injection - we've got you covered. Our menu has been carefully considered for breakfast, lunch and dinner, our coffee has been roasted to perfection for the perfect cup and our vibe is one that will keep you coming back for more. We've travelled the world, chosen the produce and now we want you our favourite people to check out their new home, an epic place to share.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Common.Grounds, the newest member of the Tom&Serg family. We exist HERE in the mall because YOU our people. When it comes to quality coffee, nutritious food and a much needed personality injection - we've got you covered. Our menu has been carefully considered for breakfast, lunch and dinner, our coffee has been roasted to perfection for the perfect cup and our vibe is one that will keep you coming back for more. We've travelled the world, chosen the produce and now we want you our favourite people to check out their new home, an epic place to share.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Always good to be at a venue of Tom & Serg so same thing here. Food and drinks are pure fresh and sustainable made. From breakfast to dinner you can have a great time in a relaxed environment. Just next to the Sheraton Hotel in the Mall of the Emirates one to remember

Thank TomWildenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDXB, General Manager at Common Grounds, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor, it's pleasure to have you as our guest at Common Grounds.

We're glad to know you enjoyed the fresh food & drinks which our team prepare daily and overall vibe of the venue.

Catch you again soon!

Cheers,
Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Enjoy everytime I visit. Coffee is excellent. This time enjoyed breakfast: smoked beet root humus with poached eggs. Very yummy.

Thank Kkristen70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommonGroundsDXB, General Manager at Common Grounds, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

G'Day Kkristen70,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor, it's pleasure to have you as our guest at Common Grounds.

We're glad to know you enjoyed our Betty's Hummus Bowl & the excellent Encounter Coffee Roaster Coffee which we serve.

Catch you again soon!

Cheers,
Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Popped by Common Grounds when I had a couple hours to while away at Mall of the Emirates. Ordered a Matcha croissant and my usual flat white. the coffee was great (as much of Bull & Roo's is) but the croissant wasn't matcha to phone home about. I'd probably come back for a quick bite of lunch. It's a chilled spot near the cinema, so good for pre-movie or post-movie eats.

Thank samreen86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommonGroundsDXB, General Manager at Common Grounds, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Hey samreen86,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Common Grounds.

We're glad to know you enjoyed your experience with us; especially with regards to the awesome Encounter Coffee Roasters coffee which we serve.

Your feedback regarding the quality of our matcha croissant is well received and we hope to see you again soon!

Cheers,
Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

I like the menu so much,It's very diffrent with the normal menu.If you are interested to eat in healthy way this cafe is one of the best.The breakfast menu is very good.Salads are very unic and tasty.The taste of coffee is very special.
The staff are very young,handsome,energic and nice.

Thank Sahar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommonGroundsDXB, General Manager at Common Grounds, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Hey Sahar B,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Common Grounds.

We're glad to know you enjoyed the excellent Encounter Coffee Roaster Coffee which we serve and our gorgeous & talented team!

We hope to see you again soon!

Cheers,
Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We ordered a vegetarian meal which included bread, eggs and mushrooms. Comparing the ingredients listed on the menu, the bread was of a different quality, the eggs cooked differently and the mushrooms contained minced meat. Yes, meat. We called the supervisor and he explained us that, a) these things happen; b) this is the way they cook mushrooms; c) they have one kitchen only and sometimes ingredients get mixed. We were so puzzled by his thinking (his logic still fails me) that we thought safer (we wonder what else was going on in the kitchen) to leave the food untouched, ask for the bill, and move to another restaurant. We were given an, unrequested, 15% discount (14AED) that we left as a tip to the waitress.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mitzi92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommonGroundsDXB, General Manager at Common Grounds, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Mitzi92,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

I am concerned to read from your review that we have obviously dropped the ball on this occasion. For that I sincerely apologize. The situation which you describe is certainly not indicative of the level of service which we strive to provide on a daily basis.

I would welcome the chance to speak with you directly to gather more information on your experience and ensure that the same does not happen again in the future.

If you would like, please drop me an email to anita@commongroundsdubai.com

Kind Regards,
Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Common Grounds also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Common Grounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing