We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“End of year staff party ”
Review of Maison Mathis

Maison Mathis
Ranked #831 of 10 433 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Belgian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent service and food and drinks! Muzzi took excellent care of us and I will recommend this place to anyone! We overstayed and the drinks still kept coming!

Thank Bhagirathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, Manager at Maison Mathis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Bhagirathy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear you had a fabulous evening with us and Muzzi was taking a good care of you!

Looking forward to see you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

We had a leaving dinner here last night and there were four of us. This is a busy restaurant and we had booked in advance. Laurence and his team looked after us from the moment we sat down until we left..... which was quite some time later!!

For our food we had the burgers, pork ribs and seafood pasta - we all loved our dishes. The food was so fresh and tasty.

It was ladies night and we were seated close to the live entertainment which made it difficult for us to chat but we had only to mention this to Laurence and he immediately moved our table further down the restaurant.

We almost forgot that it was a Wednesday night such was the atmosphere, it was definitely more like a weekend night. Great music and great buzz around the place. Staff were super helpful and always smiling.

Thank you Laurence and team for a really lovely evening, it really is a pleasure to dine here with the service you guys provide. We love this place and will be back again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Statia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, Manager at Maison Mathis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Statia,

Thank you for your kind words.

So great to hear that Lawrence and our team made your evening memorable and you enjoyed your time in Maison Mathis.
Indeed our Ladies Night is well popular for a good reason: great vibe, good music and amazing food and service. What else we could wish for?!

Thanks again for this lovely review, we looking forward to see you next time to have a wonderful evening!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I was really disappointed, the food had no taste. The only thing i like is the view of the golf course and the vibe.

1  Thank Danah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, Manager at Maison Mathis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Danah,


Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It was disappointing to note that you had a bad experience with us and we do apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. I would like to touch base with you on your experience.

Please feel free to forward me an email on the contact below. I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,

David Tomcsanyi
david@mm-argc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Living nearby, we have been to Maison Mathis 4 or 5 times in the last 1.5 years and I have found it consistently average, with an undeservingly high price tag.
Unfortunately, there is a great play area for children which keeps my wife and son wanting to return.
Yesterday we went for a meal with a friend who is leaving Dubai and ordered the roast dinners, which turned out to be disappointing. Yorkshire puddings heavy and doughy - poorly cooked - and when we twice asked for some gravy, we eventually received small bowls of a beige, gelatinous substance, lumpy with all the flour that hadn’t been properly mixed and devoid of any flavour.
For AED163 (£33.50) each, I would have expected a great deal more.

Shame.

2  Thank WatersAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, Manager at Maison Mathis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear WatersAbroad,

Thank you for taking the time to review Maison Mathis here on TripAdvisor.

It was disappointing to learn, that we did not achieve your expectations with our popular Saturday Roast dinner. We have shared your constructive feedback with our culinary team.

Regarding the price, we offer 3 kind of roast at AED163 (Lamb, Beef, Chicken).
The offer includes a glass of house wine with a decent portion of Saturday Roast at your choice with plenty of side dishes.
All the prices are inclusive of 10% Municipality fee, 10% Service charge and the 5% value added tax, which considered as affordable for the Dubai prices.

We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again soon and be able to change your opinion of Maison Mathis in a more positive way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Great place for good food and nice vibes, Great place for good food and nice vibes. Good steaks and potato

Thank Karim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, Manager at Maison Mathis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Karim,

It is nice to know, that you liked our food and the nice vibe of our place.

Thank you for the kind review, we looking forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maison Mathis also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Maison Mathis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing