We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 460)
Filter reviews
2 460 results
Traveller rating
1 717
486
164
58
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 717
486
164
58
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmasalacamel rideal forsan restaurantterrace roomle duneindian restaurantauthentic arabianrooftop bararabic stylearabian nightsdubai cityinfinity poolamazing hotelhalf boardfalconsarabbas
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 2 460 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I live in Dubai and my girlfriend from Canada came to visit. We spent 2 days at Bab Al Shams, and it was wonderful. The facility and rooms are great, food was good but I believe that the staff are the best of the best.
A great big thank you to Ruby in Al Forsan and Ahmed at the front desk.

Room Tip: Dessert View
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear opmg,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for having chosen Bab Al Shams for your recent stay.
I do appreciate all your wonderful comments on your overall experience.

Thank you for highlighting the genuine hospitality of our dedicated staff members. Our team will be pleased to learn that their sincere efforts were recognized by you.

We are constantly striving to provide the best service to our guests and we are delighted to know that you had such a great experience in our resort.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,

Reuben Mifsud | Cluster General Manager
Meydan Hotels & Hospitality
T: +971 4 381 3122
M: +971 56 505 2251
Email: Reuben.Mifsud@meydanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Overall, absolutely lovely place. Service outstanding, with oodles of friendliness and attentiveness. Décor was amazing, and rooms very comfortable. Also, even when hotel is full, it doesn't feel crowded. Al Hadheerah was trully memorable and I would definitely recommend it wholeheartedly! Service and food was excellent, and the show was amazing. Only shame for us was that we were only there for one night, but we will definitely be back, that's a promise!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Michael,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent visit with us here at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed our facilities, services and your overall experience.

Certainly, Al Hadheera is truly a great value for our discerning guests seeking for an amazing environment. Thank you for highlighting the exceptional customer service and warm care provided by each member of our team as well as the excellent food prepared by our outstanding Chefs. We shall ensure that your praises are shared with all as we endeavor to create everlasting memories and amazing experience.

It was a pleasure having you at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Reuben Mifsud | Cluster General Manager
Meydan Hotels & Hospitality
T: +971 4 381 3122
M: +971 56 505 2251
Email: Reuben.Mifsud@meydanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Spent a weekend there to celebrate my wife’s birthday. The perfect location to switch off from the hectic work life.

From the minute you step out of the car you receive first class service, and it remained like this throughout the stay. All the staff were extremely helpful.

Room was a good size and clean. We had a garden which was great to spend some time in. The infinity pool looks into the desert, a great place to relax. Even when it’s busy the 2 pools are very large so you still get your own space without anyone getting too close.

A bit more expensive than other hotels in Dubai, but then this is not like any other hotel. Ideal getaway from city life, we’ll worth the money.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank t19hlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear t19hlr,

Belated Happy Birthday to your wife. I am so delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us here at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa.

It is gratifying to read that our hotel and team were instrumental to make your celebration memorable and that you enjoyed your overall experience with us.

Thank you for all the wonderful feedback you have given on our facilities and services. Your recognition about our excellent staff was highly appreciated. Please rest assured that your comments will be shared to the entire team.

Thank you once again and we hope we can celebrate many more special occasions with you again in the future.

We eagerly look forward to your next visit!

Regards,

Reuben Mifsud | Cluster General Manager
Meydan Hotels & Hospitality
T: +971 4 381 3122
M: +971 56 505 2251
Email: Reuben.Mifsud@meydanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful,serene,luxurious.Best weekend in ages. We didn't want to leave.Suite was cool and sophisticated in Arabian style and the service was perfect as was the food and facilities. Loved the archery.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kath186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Kath186356,

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your recent experience at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa.

I do appreciate all your wonderful comments in regard to different areas of your stay. We certainly pride ourselves on the level of customer service that we provide and we always strive to make all our guests feel comfortable and valued as much as possible.

Once again thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Reuben Mifsud | Cluster General Manager
Meydan Hotels & Hospitality
T: +971 4 381 3122
M: +971 56 505 2251
Email: Reuben.Mifsud@meydanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at the hotel. The staff are fantastic and really can’t do enough for you. We loved the Nespresso machine in the room and everything in the room was great. The mini bar prices were through the roof. A can of coke is £6....! We had lunch and drinks the the poolside bar. The food was lovely and we could have shared one meal between 2 of us. I highly recommend the seafood salad. We had dinner at the Indian restaurant which was simply outstanding.
The only things that we thought let the hotel down was the pool which really needs some refurbishment. The towels at the pool were probably the worst I’ve ever seen at a 5 star hotel. They were completely worn out with holes, pieces cut out of them and well like I said completely worn out.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Matt Wenannou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reuben M, General Manager at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Matt,

It was a pleasure to welcome you at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the resort, room amenities, our facilities and services.

It is gratifying to note that you recommended our seafood salad and that you are completely satisfied with your Masala Restaurant experience.

Meanwhile, please rest assured that we will take good note your observation in regards to the pool. In fact, we have scheduled refurbishment of our infinity pool next month to enhance guest experience.

We sincerely value your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Regards,

Reuben Mifsud | Cluster General Manager
Meydan Hotels & Hospitality
T: +971 4 381 3122
M: +971 56 505 2251
Email: Reuben.Mifsud@meydanhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews