We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
LuxuryCollection
US$422
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$422
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$347
View deal
eDreamsUS$422
Agoda.comUS$422
travelup.comUS$473
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6 162)
Filter reviews
6 163 results
Traveller rating
5 388
598
122
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5 388
598
122
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buddha bar toro toro royal meridian siddharta lounge premier room sloanes restaurant gary rhodes beach facilities shuttle bus guest services marina area the club lounge bed apartment upgraded to a suite bars and restaurants fantastic hotel every member of staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 781 - 2 786 of 6 163 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I booked a premier suit witch its include transport from/to airport . when I arrived no one was waiting me . I called the hotel then they told me wait for a minute then a guy will see you . waiting 20 minutes for a car . after that I went to the hotel by taxi . the NICE THING THAT when I arrived in the hotel . And in front of the entrance . the hotel manager was waiting me !!!! and he deeply apologize . and the hotel pay the taxi . this is a Grosvenor house . really I love this hotel . thank you GH Dubai , its really a luxury collection . the lounge in level 5 was perfect . they offer an breakfast from morning tell 12 . lunch from 1:30 pm to 4:30 pm and dinner from 6 pm to 8 .

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank fahad_alnowaishri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Grosvenor House, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to have you back again as our guests at the Grosvenor House and we are glad that you enjoyed your overall family holiday particularly with your Level Five Lounge experience.

We have noted your comments in regards to your arrival experience and we are pleased that our associates handled the situation to your liking and satisfaction.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

My wife and I stayed here for 3 days before we went to the Maldives. The service we had was first class, from the moment we arrived , the room was excellent, 13th floor with a view overlooking the sea front.We were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary and the hotel sent us a bottle of wine and fruit.

I would also like to say that the quality of the food for breakfast and evening was also first class, and each time we ate outside on the balcony overlooking the marina,a lovely setting.

Our last day we were travelling to Male in the evening and we decided to do a Desert safari half day trip in the afternoon The hotel allowed us to check out later to accommodate this and for this final gesture I would definite recommend this hotel to friends.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stevemanchester2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Grosvenor House, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests at the Grosvenor House and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us whilst celebrating your wedding anniversary.

We are glad that you were delighted with the service delivery of our associates as well as you dining experience and please be assured that your compliments will be passed on to the team.

Your recommendation is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Really a five star hotel. Excellent service and friendly staff. I really enjoyed the breakfast in the 5th floor lounge area that was more quit and relaxing that the breakfast buffet area. The pool area was nice for an afternoon drink but not so nice for swimming or relaxing under the sun sine the pool is in the shadow most of the day. However there is a very good shuttle service to the sister hotel Meridian that is also very worth visiting.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank rena12347
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Grosvenor House, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor following your holiday at the Grosvenor House.

It is a pleasure to read from your feedback that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are glad that you were delighted with the service of the team as well as your Level Five Lounge experience.

We look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

This was my second stay in GH and it was very good again. I booked two bedroom apartment for a family with two know kids and based on my research it was the best choice. Indeed, don't expect the same luxury as in hotel rooms, but still you get and excellent large space with two large bedrooms with bathrooms, large living room and fully equipped kitchen. The service was very good, as usual in GH Dubai. We arrived at 8 am and although the checkin time is 2 pm our room was ready and it was really appreciated after overnight flight. While hotel has pools they have also regular shuttle service to sister hotel le royal meridian, which has probably one of the best beaches in Dubai. Breakfast was quite diverse with good service.

Date of stay: May 2015
1  Thank Gagik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Grosvenor House, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your holiday on Trip Advisor.

As our repeat guest, it is nice to know that you once again enjoyed your stay at the Grosvenor House and we do appreciate that you were pleased with the service experienced as well as the room allocated during your visit.

Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

The moment we stepped out of the car we felt special. All the staff are friendly, courteous and helpful. I was celebrating a special birthday this was mentioned by my son when he booked it. On the first evening of our stay a ring on the door saw a gentlemen delivering a chilled bottle of wine and a chocolate birthday cake with a card from the management a much appreciated gesture. The room and bathroom was spotless and had every possible need catered for. The pool was beautifully kept with again staff waiting on your every need. The constant iced water, smoothies and fruit kebabs were very welcome in the Dubai heat. Breakfast, though pricey, was an amazing experience and one which should be tried at least once. On the last day we were even allowed a free of charge check out as we had an early evening flight.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cobh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Grosvenor House, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and we are happy to read from your comments that you had an enjoyable stay at the Grosvenor House whilst celebrating your birthday.

We are happy that we have lived up to your expectations and succeeded in providing you a holiday that left you truly satisfied.

Thank you for including us in your celebration plans and we look forward to your return visit for an even better experience.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews