We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
justice t
Mr Nedal
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Aug 2016via mobile
I have been there for a week its nice one big bedroom apartment five minutes from mall of the Emirates and near to hyper markets taxis are available all the time and nice staff
I would like to thank the reception staff for their kindness and help specially sameh and ukasha
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
R 19 393
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    R 19 495
  • Hotels.com
    R 19 465
9.0 km from Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
Free parking
Pool
Official Hotel
R 3 330
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 185
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 671
1.1 km from Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 3 941
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 868
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 920
9.9 km from Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
Free parking
Room service
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 2 450
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 218
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 600
6.3 km from Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 3 029
  • StayForLong
    R 2 740
  • travelup.com
12.7 km from Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 421
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
18.1 km from Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
Free parking
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 329
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 184
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 240
17.6 km from Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 194
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 190
  • Algotels
    R 2 005
21.4 km from Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Official Site
    R 7 465
  • Agoda.com
    R 8 289
  • Vio.com
23.3 km from Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • ibis Styles
    R 999
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 970
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 000
22.9 km from Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dubai
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
18
30
13
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
30
13
4
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Unless you are coming here with a GPS system, it's a bit of a tussel to find this value minded hotel.

Been here few times when my business takes me to this side of town, only because I am on budget with needing little extra room than your average studio room. You will always be greeted with a pleasant smile and so far all matters were treated professionally. Jodie their front office lady along with Mr. Kingston Jamaica made my stay much more pleasurable.

I can see they have done what they can to do their due upkeep. Far as space, facility and services you get from this place for the prices they offer is fantastic.

No complaints from this guy, that's for sure.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank 800stevek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlWaleed_Barsha, Management at Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments Al Barsha!

Thank you for staying at our hotel apartments and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience and that you have taken back fond memories of your stay with us. We are pleased that your experience was most enjoyable and that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations.

Your appreciation of our services, facility and rooms is very motivating and encourages us to do even better.

Do check out our Facebook and Twitter pages for promotions that you might be interested in.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again and again.

Best Regards,
Management, Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments Al Barsha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

I stayed in Al Waleed Apartments for around three months, for a official trip Rooms and neat and Clean , Staff are nice and helpful.
Its very close to Mall of Emirates , from there you can get Dubai Metro upto Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall and many other places .
Overall its a nice place to stay.

Room tip: In first floor the rooms are not good , the higher you go , better are rooms.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Manu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlWaleed_Barsha, Management at Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments Al Barsha!

We thank you for sharing your experience with us on this forum. It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. Our strategic location has always been appreciated by our guests and we are glad that it added value to your stay as well. Your special mention of our associates has been conveyed to them and they are delighted to receive your accolades. We are glad that our spacious and comfortable rooms stood at par with your expectations.

We look forward to another opportunity to serve you soon.

Best Regards,
Management, Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments Al Barsha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

The Al Waleed Hotel...

I spent 6 days with my mother at one of the deluxe bedroom apartments at the Al waleed hotel during the the new year and first days of January and booked it following the convenient price offer (at the time of booking), location as well as reasonably positive reviews.

The hotel is in the Barsha area about 12-15 min walk from the Mall of Emirates. Barsha is an area still being developed,so expect a lot of building work being carried out. The Hotel (once you learn how to get there and where to go) is easy to get to, but the first time was slightly hard to find.

On our arrival what struck me the most was the very warm welcoming. Everyone from the management,reception,guard to cleaning staff was extremely attentive and smily during our stay.

On the other hand I'd like to point out a few areas that could improve immensely the quality of the service the Hotel provides.

The apartments all and all are decently presented, but in the the kitchen area (like some previous reviews had mentioned) there were only 2 of each of the utensils. Not the end of the world,but 4 would have been much better.

The kitchen hob would snap the fuse if too many appliances were turned on at the same time. Management: it must be checked ASAP!

In the bedroom, there were only 3 clothes hangers in total in the huge wardrobes.

One bedroom light was not working.
We had booked the deluxe bedroom,consequently one expects everything to be working just fine.

There is a small size hotel gym on the roof top. Plenty of light through the windows and the equipment is ok to have a decent good workout. Having said that it'd be nice to have also some bottles of water,or a fountain and hand towels or tissues already provided in the gym. Common sense one sweats,so...

The swimming pool on the roof top is a huge plus and makes the Al Waleed Hotel a winner,but here too there also were a few things that could be improved. For instance, I asked to open the only parasol they have as the sun was burning and I was told that it doesn't work and what I should do was to fill in a feedback card that would be brought to the management's attention.

From the look of it,it seemed that it had been there for quite sometime and if it doesn't work,why would you keep it there anyhow?!? Also I didn't see any shower facilities there. It made me think twice before entering in the water. Actually I didn't due to that.

Over all my experience was positive and I would certainly choose the hotel again for its strong key points. Politeness,and attention of the staff. In my opinion, you can have everything working, but if you have rude or careless staff your holiday is ruined. My feedback is not criticism,but simple observations to make an already decently good hotel even better and more competitive.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Paulo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlWaleed_Barsha, Management at Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments, Al Barsha!

Many thanks for reviewing our hotel on this forum. At our hotel, we are committed in providing the best of everything to our esteemed guests and are glad to know that we could please you with our offerings right from the onset. Your kind remarks about our strategic location, the warm welcome and service standards have boosted the morale of the entire team.

However, your concerns during the checkout and some aspects of our services have been noted and shared with the relevant department for requisite steps.
We thank you again for your compliments on our hospitality standards. It is great to know that we could weave pleasant memories during your stay and we look forward to a long and fruitful relationship.

Best Regards,
Management, Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments Al Barsha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Hi guys

I would like to share with you our warm appreciation for your great service at your albarsha branch..
Its really amazing.. The place was so nice, clean and neat.. The staff are friendly and very accomodating.. As you can see from the attached photos we checked in to your hotel several times.. Its been a long while since the last time we visit it but definitely we prefer to stay it again on your hotel if we get our chances.. You have a staff name Mr. Krishna ( im not sure if i spelled it correctly ) but he is a really nice and professional staff. He is consistent in assisting all the guest in warm and joyful manners.. I really love your place... Very accessible, complete facilities.. And high value amenities..A big thumbs up for you guys. Highly recommended to our friend and colleagues here in dubai.. They will never regret for anything... More power and more good business to all of you.. Cheerss !!!😊😊😊

Date of stay: August 2015
Thank MMMMMMMMMMMM11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlWaleed_Barsha, Management at Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Dear Guest,

We value your patronage and kind remarks that give perfect credit to our services and have boosted the morale of the entire team. At our hotel, we are committed to providing the best of everything to our esteemed guests. It is great to know that while you found each of our offerings worth the money spent; our hospitality proved to be the perfect cherry on the cake of your experience.

Thank you again for your compliments and recommendation. We are delighted to know that we could weave pleasant memories during your stay, and we look forward to your next visit. We also request you to avail the various specials offers listed on our website and make your next visit even more remarkable.

Best Regards,
Management, Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments Al Barsha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

I would rate this stay as one of my best stays in Dubai. Booked this hotel by seeing the reviews and experienced even better services what people have mentioned in their reviews. Starting from check in until the check out it was awesome. Front desk staff were very professional, helpful and well-trained. The bed & sofa's was very comfortable. Living room is very spacious. Kitchen equipped with enough accessories to cover the stay. A nice swimming pool and best gym. I would rate this hotel 10/10 and recommend everyone to try out this hotel during their visit to dubai.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlWaleed_Barsha, Management at Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on this forum!

It is indeed a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and we could impress you with our efficient services as well as our world-class amenities. We appreciate your commendations about our comfortable accommodation, facilities and other aspects of our hospitality. Your words of appreciation have inspired us to serve you even better.

Thank you for recommending us and for the five star rating. We look forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Management, Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments Al Barsha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews