We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
MayoMaz
Ballina, Ireland

Just a place to sleep.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Mar 2015
We booked the Al Waleed Palace as our travelling party were booked nearby in Al Barsha. The Apartments were spacious and clean. The bedroom, bathroom and living area were in good condition and were fine. The kitchen presented a few problems. The oven door was broken so we didn't use it. There was only one coffee mug supplied and when we asked for a second one, we were told there is one in the room, to which I replied "there are two people staying in the room!" We had to ring down the following morning again, for the cup.
House keeping were not on their game all the time. The first couple of days, towels were replaced and we had the full compliment of two bath and two hand towels. By day three, only one bath towel remained. We again had to ring reception to send some to our room. Just like the cup, we waited 15/20 mins (we had to check out about an hour later) and eventually had to put a second call through for some towels.
Overall our stay was pleasant. We didn't stay in the Apartments for too long as we were out every day but we got a good nights sleep. Overall the Apartments were clean and acceptable. I think a little bit of maintenance/fixing up or updating needed in the kitchen area. It was less expensive than other hotels near by and suited us for our visit.
Date of stay: March 2015
Room Tip: Building Site either side of hotel so any room will have noise in the mornings.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlWaleed_Barsha, Management at Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha, responded to this review
Responded 13 Mar 2015
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for checking in with us and reviewing your stay on this forum.

We are committed to provide the best of hospitality and services to our esteemed guests. Your kind remarks about our capacious rooms and overall ambience have boosted the morale of the entire team. We hope the few glitches in our services will not let this experience mar our impression on you. It is not the norm at our hotel and we request you to give us another opportunity in welcoming you back with marked improvements in our service standards.

Best Regards,
Management, Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments Al Barsha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
TributePortfolio
R 1 611
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
6.2 km from Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 6 599
R 2 865
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
9.9 km from Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
Free parking
Room service
Tripadvisor
R 896
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
17.5 km from Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 610
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
Free Wifi
Free parking
PALACE DOWNTOWN
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 703
  • Algotels
11.7 km from Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 10 565
  • Priceline
9.0 km from Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 655
  • Priceline
12.7 km from Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
Free Wifi
Free parking
View of hotel from Dubai Marina
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 585
  • Priceline
8.9 km from Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • FourPoints.com
    R 1 236
  • Booking.com
18.1 km from Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
Free parking
Restaurant
Algotels
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 886
  • Booking.com
21.4 km from Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dubai
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
18
30
13
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
30
13
4
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2015

The reason I went there is because I need a place to stay before I move into my new apartment.
Kitchen:
-washing machine (I didn't use)
-fridge (functional)
-toast, microwave (you can see lots ppl used, I didn't touch)
-water boiler (only thing I used, it is okay)
-cook top (too old, didn't use)

Room:
is very very big, I guess that's why called "Palace", the design of the whole one bedder layout is a bit weird. sleep quality is okay.

Well, as I said, for business wise, this is okay.
but not for holiday.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ReinnieTsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlWaleed_Barsha, Management at Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2015

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments Al Barsha!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on this forum. We appreciate that your overall stay was alright and it is also nice to know that our luxurious accommodation charmed you, along our world class amenities that made your stay smooth. At our hotel, guests are given seamless round the clock hospitality service which creates a memorable experience for them.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Management, Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments Al Barsha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2014

We have just returned home from our stay at the al waleed palace and I can strongly say I couldn't recommend the place enough! We arrived after a night flight to a really nice welcome and early check in, the rooms was huge with a big very comfy bed, the kitchen area was great and with a big fridge you can easily stock up if u need to, the living area was again really nice, the air con and wifi were really great 2, the staff are so friendly and always smiling.
We wouldn't hesitate in stating here again

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlWaleed_Barsha, Management at Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for checking in with us and reviewing the various facets of our hotel in your wonderful review. We are committed in providing the best of everything to our esteemed guests and are glad to know that we could please you with our offerings right from the onset. Your kind remarks about our capacious rooms, amenities and service standards have boosted the morale of the entire team.

We thank you again for your compliments and recommendation. It is great to know that we could weave pleasant memories during your stay, and we look forward to a long and fruitful relationship.

Best Regards,
Management, Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments Al Barsha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014

I was at the place in May 2014 and i loved the place (rooms, good reception(ist) - especially CASH and the Kenyan Security guy.
The cleaners were up to their task and the fact that they were able to help at the flick of the fingers, knowing me very well, was commendable.
I will definitely be there again. I love the place.

Fiifi

Room tip: Very Close to Telecom Al Bars-ha and a walking distance to the Mall of Emirate. Easy access to Al Bars-ha town.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fiifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlWaleed_Barsha, Management at Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback on this forum.

Located in the proximity of the Mall of Emirates, our hotel is preferred by business and leisure travelers alike. We are happy to note that your stay experience at our hotel apartments was pleasant. It bodes well with us that you were impressed with the upkeep and the overall ambience of the apartment.

Our rooms are well-appointed with world-class amenities and we are glad you found them comforting. Your appreciation of our associates has been conveyed to them and they are pleased to have served you well.

We look forward to your continued patronage.

Best Regards,
Management, Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments Al Barsha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Thank you for making our stay more enjoyable. Every thing is perfect. Keep it up good work. The hotel staff are very welcoming and always smiling. Staff are always trying to help you. The room is very big and the bed was very comfortable. Please stay at Al waleed palace hotel.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Krishna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlWaleed_Barsha, Management at Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad to receive your wonderful comments about your recent stay at Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments Al Barsha. It is nice to know that you enjoyed all the facilities at our hotel, and we thank you for it.

It is a pleasure to see that our amenities, impeccable service and the spacious rooms made your stay memorable. Your laurels and excellent ratings have not only given perfect credit to our endeavors but also acted as morale boosters.

Once again, we thank you for recommending us. We would love to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Management, Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments Al Barsha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Enjoyed my stay at al waleed palace. Was happily surprised at the size of the room, well apartment as you get a living room,kitchen and free good speed wifi Great value for the money that I paid.Was a very last minute deal booked the day before. I arrived on a early flight from London and the room was ready at check in around 9.00am. The hotel has a small gym to use and also has a nice rooftop swimming pool which was great to use in the scorching hot dubai sunshine. The hotel is in a great location for Mall of Emirates and jumeriah beach just a short taxi ride away. Throughly enjoyed my stay at al waleed palace and would not hesitate to book again.

Date of stay: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank milo2982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlWaleed_Barsha, Management at Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Located in proximity to Mall of Emirates, our hotel is preferred amongst leisure and business travelers alike. It was truly a pleasure to serve you at our hotel and we are glad that your stay with us was at par with your expectations. Moreover, we are glad that you found the facilities and services to your liking. It is nice to know that you were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room and that you found it comfortable. Our rooftop swimming pool is popular amongst guests and we thank you for mentioning it.

We welcome you on your next visit and thank you for your patronage.

Best Regards,
Management, Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments Al Barsha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews