We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 161)
Filter reviews
2 161 results
Traveller rating
998
719
254
116
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
998
719
254
116
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm gardenprivate beachmoods barthe club loungejumeirah beachdubai eyebuilding worksea viewbit datedother hotelspool barhalf boardplenty of sunbedsconstruction sitemain restaurantsun loungerspool staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2 161 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very Well Run 5 Star Resort .Stayed in a Spacious Club Room.

Club Facilities were Excellent --Nothing was too much Trouble

for the Very Able Managers.

Gardens ,Pool and Beach gave us a Chance to Relax in the Sun

As its set on the Jumeirah Strip its an easy walk to many shops

an excellent location.

Very Helpful Front Desk Manager --Julia !

Room Tip: Choose Club Floor Room
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SIR RICHARD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir Richard,

Thank you for your lovely comments. It is indeed a pleasure to know you had an excellent 8 nights stay with our hotel, the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort.

Glad to know we are able to sustain, meet and have exceeded your expectations during the duration of your stay. We greatly value your positive comments ranging from the hotel’s excellent locations, to our private beach and pool access that provides our guests the chance to unwind and relax, and to all my amazing and hospitable team members who have so much passion on what they do for us to run a very well smooth operations. Thank you as well for commending Julia our Front Office Assistant Manager, we are certain she takes prides in catering all your needs the best way she can; we will definitely let her know how much of an impact she had make on your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again to experience the comfort and enjoyment of the Sheraton hospitality. As always, please do not hesitate to let us know if you’re visiting again soon.

Regards,

Mohamed El Aghoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the hotel with some friends for 6 days last week. We had great time. The rooms were big and comfortable, great breakfast selection and a view that you can not beat. It just ine of the things you can expect from a Marriott International propert. #spglife

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank nikomil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nikomil,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort for you and your friends’ holiday in Dubai.

Glad to know you had an amazing and great time while staying at our hotel and that you have found our rooms to be big and comfortable. Chef was happy on your commendations in regards to our great selections of our breakfast offerings as he is actually trying to balance its variation in order to cater the diversity and preferences of our guests. We appreciate the perfect rating you have given us, as well as taking your time to convey your experience through this platform. Indeed your first-hand experience would be of most significant to all travelers to help them find a place that will suit their needs and requirements when in Dubai.
We hope to have a chance to connect with you and your friends in the future. Please do let us know if we can be of assistance in anyway.

Best regards,
Mohamed El Aghoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

what a nice place. everyone working there is helpful and happy. the coffee shop in the lobby is brilliant. very, very clean. location fantastic. should I be in Dubai again, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sacha521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sacha,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort. Glad to know you had found our place to be lovey and that you had an excellent stay where every one of my team members are helpful and happy to be of your service. Thank you as well for your great commendations and assuring us of your definite return to our property. We value your loyalty and your patronage to our hotel.

Hope to be of service with, and looking forward to connect with you again; please do let us know if we can be of assistance on your next stay with us.

Thank you.

Best regards,
Mohamed El Aghoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Having stayed here for 7 nights in November, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
Location on JBR is fantastic.
I have stayed at quite a few hotels on JBR, all have their own benefits.
As this hotel is on the beach side of JBR, it has a private beach which was really clean and well looked after.
Very from the room wasn’t fantastic, but I presume the higher you are the better it is. The pool area does get a lot of shade from the towering doubletree next door (not much can be done about it I know)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank adamh429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Adamh,

Great to hear from you after sometime of staying with us, we hope everything is well at your end. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit here in Dubai. We appreciate you taking your time and effort in conveying your experience. It may have been months that have passed by since your last stay, however, you still have find time to convey your gratefulness, and with that, we are more than grateful and pleased. Thank you for the recommendations we earned from you, believing this has been manifested of comfort and satisfaction of your experiences.

Glad to hear your stay was comforting and relaxing and we hope to have the chance to connect with you again. We ensure to take note of your preference and will try to place you at our higher floors when having the opportunity to do so. Please do let us know if we can be of any assistance on your next trip to Dubai.

Thank you.

Best regards,

Mohamed El Aghoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Just returned from very pleasant stay. Hotel a little dated but very comfortable with plenty attentive, friendly staff in a great location.

Generally food quite good. Note there is a step down into main dining area and step up for most food - could be problem for less mobile guests.

Would recommend a Club Room for refreshments and snacks during the day and alcoholic beverages for 2 1/2 hours in the evening. Plenty room around the pool etc for loungers (which were very comfortable). Staff always ready to help with parasols, drinks etc.

Direct access to private beach was also ideal.

Would be very happy to return...but one major issue was that I could not be guaranteed a Club Room with a sea view and twin beds (which we prefer) but we were happy to get one this time.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Margaret,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort on your recent holiday in Dubai.

We appreciate your effort in conveying to us your experience while at our care, and we thank you for the great comments about my team members, as well commending the great location we had. Yes, our hotel may have been dated being the first one within the JBR area, yet our incomparable service delivery and great connection of personalized service to our guests is one of our advantages among other properties. This is aside from our great amenities and facilities like our pool and direct beach access, and our Club Lounge which added comfort and satisfaction to all our guests.
In regards to your room preference, we apologize if we could not guarantee or hold such type of rooms due to a very limited inventory that we have with this features. However, we ensure this preference of yours will always be considered and that our Front Office team will look into this during check in.

Overall, thank you again for sharing your experience. We are more than happy to welcome you back once again soon.

Regards,
Mohamed El Aghoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews