We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 153)
Filter reviews
4 153 results
Traveller rating
2 831
924
263
79
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 831
924
263
79
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jebel ali captains bar all inclusive package white orchid la traviata palm tree court peacock lounge mushref bar sports bar shooting club shooting range garden view a la carte restaurants dubai centre great holiday courtesy bus the main hotel
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 4 153 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Another excellent all inclusive holiday.All the staff very welcoming.From the restaurant down to the sunbed guys and gardeners well looked after.Nothing too much trouble and any issues sorted very quickly.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank daveholt50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I, Resort Manager at JA Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear daveholt50,

I am delighted that you have come back to stay with us again.

We want all our guests to feel relaxed, with the All Inclusive a good option. We hope to see you again.

With best regards,

Mark Irwin
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We decided on JA Jebel Ali as we were celebrating out 25th Wedding Anniversary. and this hotel was recommended by our best friends. We booked for 10 nights.We arrived around 10.30am and was greeted with friendliness our Luggage removed from the vehicle and taken straight into reception. Upon Checking in we were advised that the room wasn't ready (but we thought would be the case) but they had also change our room from Garden View to Sea View and that the room would be ready at 11.30 and in the mean time we could start using the All Inclusive facilities. We went for a coffee and then a wander around and at 11.30 our room was ready and our luggage brought up 2 mins later. We spent most of the days down on beach near the Captains Bar where drinks and food are served. They have staff coming round offering drinks service, we hardly ever asked and one time we were asked, the drinks never arrived, so we just went up and got our own which we were happy to do. We only went to pool once which was on the first day after we had been to the beach, most days the pool was too busy so we just headed down to beach, couple of times we used the Infinity Pool which is further along toward the Palm Tree Court, (very refreshing that pool) but if you were staying at JA Jebal Ali the inclusive was not applicable in the Pool Bar, but it was in the Anchor Bar Restaurant which I found strange as it was the same bar for both. The hotel has lots of daytime activities and cater for all ages too. We were happy to just laze about in the day. The food at the is hotel so good wherever you decide to eat. on our actual anniversary we booked the White Orchid, this restaurant is not included in JA Jebel Ali all inclusive but you do get a 25% discount, my husband had his favourite meal there, the staff friendly and attentive, but I felt that we were rushed, it was shame as earlier the hotel delivered a chocolate dessert to our room wishing us a happy anniversary. We also booked Shooters (which was my favourite) food was superb and service was excellent and our last night we booked the Italian, not a great lover of Italian food but it was so nice and tasty and a fantastic service too. Our absolute favourite place was The Sports Bar, excellent staff and always had a smile. we would like mention Binod, Manoj and Yashodar, who are brilliant, and always have a smile even when they have been working 11 hours straight, and the food is very good specially the Tempura Prawns. Till the next time!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Judrop45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I, Resort Manager at JA Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Judrop45,

Thank you for choosing our resort to celebrate a special occasion. I am delighted to know that you had such a positive experience and you have taken the time to recognise some of our stars among the large team that looks after our most important people, our guests. Food plays an essential part of the experience and we know that this is a unique selling point for us, so it seems we have created many happy foodie experiences for you to look forward to the next time.

We do look forward to being able to welcome you back.

With best regards,

Mark Irwin
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Stayed in Sept great hotel staff attentive and very friendly.Excellent food and service would definently return.only negative was the air con could do with updating but this would certainly not stop me return back met some nice people too.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gamel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I, Resort Manager at JA Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Gamel S,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort and I am thrilled that you had a great stay. I do apologise for the inconvenience regarding the air conditioning and we will look into this, as maintenance is a very important part of keeping the resort still looking good after 38 years of operation.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,

Mark Irwin
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

If your looking for a amazing holiday not too far from Dubai the jebel Ali beach resort is the place to stay,Amazing food and excellent branded drinks Definitely recommend all inclusive as Dubai can be priceyThe room was spotless with everything you need for a comfortable stay The restaurants were all amazing and the service was second to none .We can see ourselves coming back here for many years to come and already looking for booking longer next year

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank njsutton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I, Resort Manager at JA Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear njsutton1,

Thank you for your ringing endorsements and for taking the time to share your memories with the TripAdvisor community.

It is always reassuring to see that you would be returning and rather become so loyal to our resort and we never take anything for granted.

I am glad we have a left a lasting impression and along with my team, we can’t wait to have the immense pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.


With best regards,

Mark Irwin
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband started playing tennis from scratch on January 2018. For total beginners we made a huge progress thanks to an amazing tennis coach Davide. Totally worth investing in lessons with him.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 557katerina123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I, Resort Manager at JA Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear 557katerina123,

Thanks for the wonderful feedback on our star tennis coach Davide. We hope you will be booking him for lessons again soon.

With best regards,

Mark Irwin
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews