We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best...”

Donna Carmela Dubai
Ranked #2 372 of 12 547 Restaurants in Dubai
Neighbourhood: Palm Jumeirah
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Palm Jumeirah
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Went here on Thursday night with some Italian friends. Awkward service from the outset. We ordered a mixture of pizza and pasta. Both lacked salt and flavour in general. The pasta I ordered should have been very delicate but it was in a heavy and chunky sauce. As someone who regularly visits Italy, I can safely say this is not authentic and I wouldn’t go again.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2021

I had a dinner with my friends at Donna Carmela a couple of days ago and we really enjoyed. You have an amazing view of the fountain and some amazing Italian dishes and wine. The prices are really cheap compared with the other restaurants at the Pointe.

Thank You Bimal for the service provided. We will come back again.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Erind V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

Went to Donna Carmela with group from office, place is spotless and service very good, attentive but not annoying. Great to be able to sit outside with water views and Atlantis. The bread that comes to the table is DELISH...... the risotto with truffle is so good, pizzas are huge. They do amazing coffee. Price was really good, not charging over the top. Highly recommend if your down that way.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank masseymb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

We went there for lunch, the restaurant has great location and good see view, we liked the appetizers but not the salad as we have to make the sauce by ourselves, we couldn't eat the pasta it was too salty, the waiters were friendly but the service was slow, the management deducted the price of the pasta from the bill which is good thing.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank flona98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

As per all my reviews they are honest, good or bad.

I was recommended this restaurant by a few people. It certainly didn’t disappoint. I’ve been to a few Italian restaurants in Dubai and something is always missing. Donna Carmela was different, great tasting Italian food and fantastic size portions! Cost was very reasonable as was the drinks menu. The only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is because they don’t have a children’s menu. Apart from that this place is worth a visit.

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank Deanmunro1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Donna Carmela Dubai also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Donna Carmela Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.