We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/01
Priceline
US$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$156
US$115
View deal
SAVE US$41
Hotels.comUS$156
TravelocityUS$156
Agoda.comUS$150
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
240
5
1
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
240
5
1
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club millesime soleil pool ancient egypt wafi mall special thanks luxury room team members club access kids club whole team breakfast staff great facilities in room dining pool area is amazing experience executive lounge amazing service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

DUie the therapist was excellent, really enjoyed the massage. The products were very nice. Service at the reception was excellent too. Highly recommend. Would surely want to be informed if any promotions.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Abigail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar Souab, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Obelisk, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Dear Abigail M,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel SPA with L'Occitane and for sharing your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your massage and were satisfied with the quality of products, as well as the quality of service.

Rest assured that Dwi will be well recognized for the outstanding quality of her delivery.

We wishing you a wonderful day ahead and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Omar Souab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

Super Super Super !!! Definitely coming back again and again, the atmosphere is fantastic, was my first experience at the roof top bar  ( Soleil )  with a spectacular view,  mind blowing architecture of the ancients Egypt civilization, outstanding services from the entire team!  Special Thanks to Omar who is so welcoming, he was very helpful and knowledgeable about the menu, he offered me a delicious dish which is ribeye steak come along with arabic mezzeh you got options to choose from i took hummus, food was extraordinary. They have nice creative beverage menu i strongly recommend the cocktail ( if you wanna be cool go to pool ) top notch!.
They do also barbecue night on weekends so definitely will go and try it. Thanks to the sofitel team and management for choosing your professional staff to provide the great services.
Keep it on..

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank C9548NSgeorgeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar Souab, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Obelisk, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Dear C9548NSgeorgeg,

Thank you for choosing Soleil Pool & Lounge and for sharing your very heartwarming feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your dining experience at the Soleil and were satisfied with the quality of food and beverages, as well as the quality of service you received from our ambassadors, such as Omar. Rest assured that he will be well recognized for his great job.

We highly appreciate your inspiring comments about your experience and we look forward to welcoming you to our BBQ night soon.

Regards,

Omar Souab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

Great hotel. Excellent service and facilities. Very accommodating. Housekeeping doing excellent work, especially souvik chatterjee from Kolkata and Benedict from Cameroon. Special thanks to Mr. Akshay of reservations for arranging everything.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank imran4966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar Souab, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Obelisk, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Dear imran4966,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Dubai The Obelisk and for sharing your valuable feedback.

We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and were satisfied with our facilities, as well as the cleaning service.

Rest assured that all the colleagues mentioned in your review will be well recognized for the outstanding quality of their delivery.

We wishing you a wonderful day ahead and look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Regards,

Omar Souab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

I just came from a very hectic business meeting and decided to visit the club lounge. Little did I know that they can literally change my day from hectic to fantastic! Special thanks to madona from the lounge, she really know her job very well and i have never seen a staff so passionate towards work. This hotel must be lucky to have her. Will definitely visit again soon! And this will be my 2nd home for sure.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 666abigailp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar Souab, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Obelisk, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Dear 666abigailp,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Dubai The Obelisk and for sharing your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to know that your recent experience with us was Magnifique and that you were satisfied with the quality of service you received from our ambassadors. Rest assured that Madonna will be well recognized for the outstanding quality of her delivery.

We wishing you a wonderful day ahead and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Omar Souab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

It is my first time to try the club lounge on 51st floor and it gave me a lasting first impression. The service that was provided was more than a 5* and this is all because of Madonna from the lounge. I would highly recommend this to my friends! Cant wait to be back!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank foodgram24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar Souab, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Obelisk, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Dear foodgram24,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Dubai The Obelisk and for sharing your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your recent experience with us and were blown away by the stunning view from our Club Millesime, 51st floor where you received outstanding service from our ambassadors such as Madonna. Rest assured that she will be well recognized for her great job.

We wishing you a wonderful day ahead and look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Regards,

Omar Souab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews