We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveller rating
448
246
69
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
246
69
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free zone close to the airport metro station dubai airport swimming pool concierge team excellent hotel room service business trip special thanks comfortable stay executive room short stay booked this hotel house keeping star hotel excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 800 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We were a group of 6 who stayed here for two nights at the beginning of June.

Room:

The rooms were spacious and clean, there was a decent size wardrobe to put clothes in and a good size bathroom. The rooms all had a safe and hairdryer as well as an iron and ironing board, which was really handy since we were living out of our suitcase while in United Arab Emirates because we were only staying at each hotel 2 nights. We had a room facing inwards, so instead of looking out at the surroundings we looked down at the atrium, which was nice enough.

Breakfast:

The food was nice, not loads of choice but enough that we all found something to eat, and to be fair it is not a massive hotel. They make omelettes to order at this hotel also.

Pool:

This hotel has a rooftop pool. There is not enough parasols, so by the time we got up there on the first day, all the parasols had been taken, so we were all laid in the sun, roasting. The pool is a decent size, and it's really nice and comfortable temperature. They also have a smaller pool, which I expected to have cold water in it, because it was in the shade, but it was actually HOT water. I don't know how anyone was able to get in it!

Location:

TIME Grand Plaza is very close to Dubai Airport, but we didn't really hear many planes or anything, which I expected when I saw exactly how close it was. If you are travelling alone or as a couple and you want to take the monorail to get anywhere, there is a monorail station just up the road from the hotel. We took a taxi to the centre of Dubai a couple of times, which only took 15-20 minutes. There is no bar serving alcohol at the hotel, but if you turn right as you exit the hotel there is Dubai Grand Hotel a little bit further down the road, on the other side of the road, and they have a sports bar serving alcohol.

Top tip if staying at Time Grand Plaza Dubai: If you go anywhere and you need to get a taxi back to the hotel, bring the little folder that your room card comes in! It has the address of the hotel on the back of it. Every time we were getting a taxi back to the hotel none of the drivers knew where the hotel was so we had to show them the address.

Distance From Dubai Mall: 15-20 minute drive

Distance from Dubai airport: 10 minute drive

Distance from Aquaventure water-park: 40 minute drive

Hairdryer in the room: Yes

Iron in the room: Yes

Safe in the room: Yes

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGPHExe_Office, General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Vanja M,

Thank you for your recent stay at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel. We appreciate your detailed feedback and we are delighted to read your positive remarks about our hotel.

However, it is with great concern to hear about your unpleasant experience with us concerning the breakfast and Splash Pool Lounge.

We pay serious attention to your valid comments and rest assured your feedback has been shared with concerned departments for immediate and corrective action. I will definitely look into these concerns personally as guest satisfaction really matters to us.

It is our sincere hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Montaser Saadeh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The hotel is conveniently located not far from Airport Free Zone Metro station (about 5-7 min walking). Very friendly staff takes invisible care of the guests. The rooms are clean, cosy and silent. The breakfast is good and corresponds to the hotel rating. Very convenient opening time in the sauna and swimming pool - till 10 p.m., that offers city explorers to have some relaxation time before comfortable sleep.
Note, that the hotel has an underground parking, to access the parking (from the 5th street) one should drive around the block, when coming from the airport side.

Room Tip: If you need a sleep - ask for a room with windows facing the inside yard.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank silverwolf900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGPHExe_Office, General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for a very positive and detailed review following your recent stay at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed our services and facilities; friendly and helpful staff.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Montaser Saadeh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent Services
I have always enjoyed my stay in the hotel
Your staff are excellent that is Ragab and his team ,Mustafa ,Ram,yam Alberto
Abdulazeez , I would like to thank mr. Montaser,
This is not my first time staying in the hotel and I have noticed a lot of improvement and good changes in the hotel
The hotel should keep up the excellent standard and performance
Your staff are helpful and well commended for their excellent services to me and to the guest in general

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Usman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGPHExe_Office, General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Mr.Bello,

Thank you for this equally wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us.

The entire team felt really grateful that you have taken the time to share this experience with the rest of the TripAdvisor community.

Indeed, we would like all our guests to have the most wonderful stay and glad to know that the team's effort met your expectations which made your stay with us even more memorable.

Thank you once again for choosing TIME Grand Plaza Hotel and we're very pleased to have gained your confidence.

We will definitely look forward to your next visit soon.

Sincerely,

Montaser Saadeh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Hi,

To sum up my review this place is awesome and one cannot ask for more. To start with rooms are huge, and very spacious, one does not feel claustrophobic in a close confined room. Was upgraded to a suite which was even bigger,huge couch with big televisions in both rooms. Bathroom is very big with a bath tub and hot & cold water. Cleanliness was up to the mark, they pay attention to that a lot, elevators were clean too. Room also had a balcony with an excellent view.

Just a small mess that happened, was milk kept in the room for making tea had expired and was from last year. They apologized for that and rest everything was good. There are lot of Indian restaurants around and also a super market across the road.

So would highly recommend this hotel and yes would love to visit this place again

Stayed: May 2018
Thank schaturvedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGPHExe_Office, General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for an excellent review. I am happy to hear that you found the hotel's facilities and amenities to your complete satisfaction.

Meanwhile, concerning your comment about the milk in the room, please know that we are procuring the said item on a monthly basis due its short shelf-life. It is nonetheless unacceptable that you were subjected in that isolated incident. Rest assured that your comment has been taken seriously on board and have taken necessary actions to avoid similar inconvenience in the future.

We are pleased that despite of the glitch, you still had a relaxing stay with us and did not mar your overall positive experience in our hotel.

Once again, we value your feedback and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Montaser Saadeh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

The service is very good , the staff is helpful and let your order ahead specially Mr. Sufian , reception, I faced a small problem in the bathroom and he directly asked for fixing and changed my room , and the room service Mr.Ram is also so kind , took care of my luggage and transfer them readily once I ask him . Such staff in your hotel make people feel comfortable and enjoy their residence.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Discover775673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGPHExe_Office, General Manager at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at TIME Grand Plaza Hotel and for sharing your wonderful customer service experience in our hotel here on TripAdvisor.

We are more than delighted to read your generous compliments toward's our team's service who is committed to offer genuine and warm hospitality to all our valued guests. I will make sure that our team is made aware of your commendations.

Please know that we appreciate your feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Montaser Saadeh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews