We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, great food ”

Doors Freestyle Grill
Reserve a table
Ranked #10 of 12 555 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$60 - US$90
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Umm Hurair 1
Description: Doors Freestyle Grill is a high-end restaurant nestled against the stunning backdrop of Al Seef Dubai Creek. Doors blends urban sensuality with traditional classics to bring an exceptional dining experience to Dubai. Inspired by the world’s best gastronomies, the restaurant is a subtle twist to a modern-day freestyle grill and steakhouse, set within a stylish and sophisticated ambiance.
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Akshay was fantastic, his food knowledge was excellent, he is very professional when recommending and upselling, even we spent around AED 600 however it was worth, salad, steak and drinks, all excellent and delicious. Service was topnotch by Akshay. We went to restaurant today, 27th February, located on the creek around 1 pm however they open at 2 pm, we took a round of creekside walk and enjoyed the lovely weather . As we were very hungry, came back at 2 pm and had fantastic food and great service by amazing staff. Well done guys and keep it up.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank dilldillpak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doorsdubai, Owner at Doors Freestyle Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear life is a gift,

Thank you for visiting us and writing this positive review. We are pleased you had a wonderful meal and enjoyed the selection of food and drinks recommended by our staff. Our team takes great pride in their friendly professionalism, thank you for commending our staff member for his excellent service.

We hope you will come back to the Doors Freestyle Grill soon, for lunch or dinner. And if you would like to taste our cuisine without leaving the comfort of your home, you can use our delivery service, "WILDFIRE by Doors".

Kind regards,
Your Doors Freestyle Grill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1 545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 1 546 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2021

We came here for our anniversary lunch and had an amazing time! The food was amazing, the views of the water and the marina were breathtaking and the service with Akshay was exceptional.

My only issue (minor) is that we did not know that the Asado ribs and the other mouthwatering items in the menu required prior booking, so I could not order the ribs :(. But Akshay recommended other items from the menu that was exceptional.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alaahamade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doorsdubai, Owner at Doors Freestyle Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear Alaa Hamade,

Thank you for your excellent review. We are delighted you visited us on your anniversary and hope we played our part in making this day memorable to you.

It is a big compliment you enjoyed the food so much. We are sorry you didn't have a chance to try the dishes from our Melt in Mouth collection, which have to be pre-booked as they are slow-cooked for several hours. But it is another reason to come back, and we hope to see you here very soon!

Kind regards,
Your Doors Freestyle Grill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

One of the best dining experience! Every dish we ordered was delicious. Highly recommended. Limited options for vegetarians

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank sushkaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doorsdubai, Owner at Doors Freestyle Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear Sushi,

Thank you for visiting us and leaving a review. We are delighted you had a perfect dining experience. Our menu features an enticing array of traditional dishes with an innovative twist and our signature creations. Our restaurant is a preferred choice for meat lovers but we also have seafood and vegetarian dishes. Please don't hesitate to mention your preferences to our staff so we can recommend a perfect dish for you.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you back for another lifestyle dining experience.

Kind regards,
Your Doors Freestyle Grill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

It was my birthday and i had a great night. Food is delicious and staff are very welcoming UMI our guy did a great job. Sarkan our photographer is very professional he took us amazing shots.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 462basmaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doorsdubai, Owner at Doors Freestyle Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear Basma A,

Thank you for choosing our restaurant to celebrate your birthday, we hope we contributed to making your special day extra special.

We are pleased to read you enjoyed our delicious cuisine and were content with our friendly and professional service. Our team goes out of their way to ensure you have a perfect experience, and it seems we succeeded when you visited us.

We hope you will come back to the Doors Freestyle Grill, whether for another celebration or just a get-together with friends and family.

Kind regards,
Your Doors Freestyle Grill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

Food taste is amazing. UMI our guy was very helpful and welcoming. He is a pro
Serkan the photographer took us great shots for my birthday.
One feedback food portions quite low compared to price

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Mohamed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doorsdubai, Owner at Doors Freestyle Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear Mohamed T,

Thank you for celebrating your birthday at our restaurant. We are pleased you had a perfect dinner and enjoyed the food so much.

Here we would like to transform your dining experience by immersing you in a freestyle grill environment like no other. Our chefs handpick the best products across the globe for taste and tenderness to ensure the consistent high quality of our offerings.

We have noted your feedback about portion sizes and can assure you that we remain price conscious for our discerning guests. Perhaps, you may like to try our Business Lunch offer, it is great value for money. In any case, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Your Doors Freestyle Grill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Doors Freestyle Grill also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Doors Freestyle Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.