We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
29 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$140
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$170
View Deal
StayForLong
US$171
US$132
View Deal
SAVE US$39
Hotels.comUS$170
Agoda.comUS$140
travelup.comUS$171
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 975)
Filter reviews
1 978 results
Traveller rating
1 569
250
63
40
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 569
250
63
40
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews m gallery special thanks no alcohol dry hotel restaurant staff f b sea view kids club amazing experience beautiful hotel front office private beach special mention big thanks amazing service wellness palm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1 978 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

rested with friends in this hotel. the service in the restaurant is excellent, no waiter stands still. thanks to their supervisor, Ahmed, a very friendly and professional employee. the waiters put themselves on the plates, and also constantly ask if everything is fine. individual employees are engaged in boarding, they do not allow queues. there are small remarks on the room service. sometimes they forgot to bring a towel or water or take out tea sets, however after talking at the reception everything was fixed. the cleaning itself is excellent in the rooms. no complaints about the beach and basayen, the level of 5 stars.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank KristinaExp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir Arora, General Manager at The Retreat Palm Dubai MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear KristinaExp,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Retreat Palm Dubai MGallery by Sofitel. I appreciate you letting us know your thoughts about the restaurant and the service quality. Our food and beverage team continues to work hard to improve on the service, in order to meet as much as possible all requests.

I am very sorry that you found the housekeeping service unsatisfactory but happy that this issue was resolved after talking at the reception. It is always useful to receive such a detailed feedback as it helps in training and to keep our service levels at the high standard

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back and I hope you will return to Dubai soon.

Yours sincerely
Samir Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Retreat has one of the best breakfast buffet I’ve ever tasted. A lot of choice and most importantly great and nice people that take care of you and your wellness. Muskan is one of them and I really want to thank her for her extreme kindness!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank arnabun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir Arora, General Manager at The Retreat Palm Dubai MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear arnabun,

Thank you for choosing us and for your kind review.

We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay at The Retreat Palm Dubai MGallery by Sofitel and liked our facilities and service.

Your feedback on the breakfast buffet is much appreciated and we will make sure to share it with the team especially with Muskan.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for a stay better than the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Samir Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

While staying at the hotel for a lengthy time, it is very important to have good food. This restaurant was able to offer variety in the foods with different cuisines and likewise delicious food. Moreover, the service toped it all off with very kind and helpful staff. Mahmoud was specifically my favorite!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kristupaskat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir Arora, General Manager at The Retreat Palm Dubai MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kristupaskat2,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for choosing to stay at The Retreat Palm Dubai MGallery by Sofitel.

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback about our restaurant and we are so very happy that you enjoyed the variety of delicious food and the different cuisines our culinary team had to offer.

Thank you again for the perfect score and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely
Samir Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful afternoon tea with a beautiful view. The menu was amazing and offered many different options. They also serve unlimited drinks throughout. If you’re coming here ask for Checkie, she was the sweetest. She really took care of us and provided us a great experience.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank nkoroma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir Arora, General Manager at The Retreat Palm Dubai MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nkoroma1

Thank you for sharing your experience and kind comments with the TripAdvisor community. We are truly glad to know that you had a lovely afternoon with us at Chapters.

It is very rewarding to know that our team made such a positive impression and that you enjoyed the beautiful view and the amazing menu with different options.

I will definitely share your wonderful feedback with Checkie and the rest of our team to keep up the passion of serving our esteemed guests like yourself.

We look forward to seeing you back soon with us.

Yours sincerely,
Samir Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a great time at the retreat palm Dubai. Our waitress Checkie accommodated us wonderfully. The service really made are time there remarkable. Make sure to ask for Checkie when you go, for a great time.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 933aishak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir Arora, General Manager at The Retreat Palm Dubai MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 933aishak,

It was a pleasure having you join us for Afternoon Tea at Chapters. It is a pleasure to read your warm comments and thank you very much for your great feedback and review about our remarkable service.

Checkie will be very delighted to know about your appreciation. I will take great pleasure in sharing your feedback with her and the team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Samir Arora
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews