We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Grand Luang Prabang Hotel & Resort
Ranked #26 of 68 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

the property is so huge that you seldom see other guests around or perhaps there were only a few guests at that time, breakfast is so so. massage service is from outside hotel but very good and very affordable.. free shuttle is a added value service considering that the hotel is a bit far from city center.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank edlinanthonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at The Grand Luang Prabang Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear edlinanthonya;

Thank you very much for selecting The Grand Luang Prabang to enjoy the uniqueness of our UNESCO destination. We take a lot of pride in perfecting our service and culinary fare, and we are glad to receive your feedback on aspects where improvements may be required, such as breakfast. At the same time, we are pleased to know you enjoyed the new spa service professional provided in your room and that the free shuttle transfer added value to your overall discovering experiences.

Dear edlinanthonya, we hope to have the privilege of hosting you here in the future, but in the meantime, the entire team and I wish you the very best.

Cordially,

Jose Luis Barrera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017

A nice heritage hotel, to go with the feel of the city itself. The hotel has nice sized rooms, with balconies overlooking manicured gardens and serene views of the Mekong river. The service was excellent, led by Sebastian, the manager on duty. He took personal attention, suggesting restaurants, arranging transportation etc. and made sure that our stay was an extremely pleasant one.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gvshukul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at The Grand Luang Prabang Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear gvshukul,

Thank you for allowing Sebastin and the entire team the privilege of pampering you during your recent stay at our heritage sanctuary hotel in Luang Prabang.

It is always great reading gestures of appreciation from our guests for an experience second to none. To us, it means that we will continue providing you and all our valued guests the personalized attention to detail that now comes along with the Lao Hospitality.

Dear gvshukul, thank you for sharing your serene happiness and satisfaction with our followers on TripAdvisor. The entire Grand Luang Prabang family and I will always be ready with our open arms to welcome you back on your next trip to Luang Prabang. In the meantime, we all wish you the very best.

Cordially,

Jose Luis Barrera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

The Hotel location is Blessed by the Mekong river !The Staff is one of a kind ! The Swimming Pool is Great ! The Restaurant is Very Very Good ! The most impressive is the staff spirituality that you never forget ! Also there is a museum in the hotel. A place to come back !

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Newton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at The Grand Luang Prabang Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Newton;

First of all, allow me to thank you for reserving with us at The Grand Luang Prabang, and giving us the opportunity to demonstrate the authentic Lao hospitality and spirituality. As we are only 65, every associate knows each other to some extent which makes carrying out our operation harmonically.

Thank you for sharing your glowing review with the TripAdvisor community. I hope that the beautiful moments that you are taking fondly help to entice your decision to return to this, your "Dreaming Experience in Luang Prabang" in the near future, inspiring others to visit us as well.

Best regards,

Jose Luis Barrera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Saba Dee..They greet you with at the reception. A huge property located on the banks of mighty Mekong river provides a excellent experience. The property itself has a UNESCO site within its premises. Do opt for Alms giving ceremony and Bacci ceremony to experience Laos as the locals do.
Rooms are pretty spacious and spread out in the vast lawns of Heritage Palace.
Food was good but limited options for pure vegetarian person like me :)
Mr.Sebi (have attached his pic) needs a special mention here as he takes care of every thing you need for the stay at Luang Prabang.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on higher floor for river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hitesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at The Grand Luang Prabang Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Hitesh S,

Sabaidee from the stunning Grand Luang Prabang!

The team and I feel proud to have such refined guests staying with us. We believe you have found the perfect spot in Luang Prabang to experience an authentic cultural and spiritual stay, aside from the greatness of our location right in front of the Mekong River and the attentive service of each associate that contributed to the overall success of your stay.

We look forward to your wonderful visits each year. Until next time, all the very best.

Cordially,

Jose Luis Barrera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Early check in and late check out. The hotel did everything to make our stay special. It's out the way a little but so quiet and relaxing and only a ten minute ride to the centre.
The hotel provides a free shuttle to the centre and back and to the airport. We will make a return trip here on future travels.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kiley14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at The Grand Luang Prabang Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kiley14;

Firstly, thank you so much for spending your recent holidays with us at The Grand Luang Prabang. It was a pleasure to provide the best service we can, and we appreciate you took your valuable time to review some of the aspects of your Fantastic stay with us.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we hope to see you at our Hotel and its heritage surroundings again in the future.

Best regards,

Jose Luis Barrera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
2.6 km away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#20 of 68 in Luang Prabang
304 reviews
3.8 km away
Kiridara
Kiridara
#13 of 68 in Luang Prabang
660 reviews
4.9 km away
Victoria Xiengthong Palace
Victoria Xiengthong Palace
#16 of 68 in Luang Prabang
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Le Palais Juliana Luang Prabang
Le Palais Juliana Luang Prabang
#31 of 68 in Luang Prabang
194 reviews
3.0 km away
Satri House
Satri House
#9 of 68 in Luang Prabang
576 reviews
3.3 km away
Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel
Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel
#8 of 68 in Luang Prabang
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Luang Prabang Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Luang Prabang Hotel & Resort

Address: Ban Xiengkeo, Khet Sangkalok P.O. Box 1191, Luang Prabang, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Luang Prabang
#14 Luxury Hotel in Luang Prabang
#23 Romantic Hotel in Luang Prabang
Price Range: R1 339 - R2 583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Luang Prabang Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miracle of Luangprabang city, the Grand luangprabang hotel is where the music offered by the river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The Grand Luang Prabang Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Luang Prabang Hotel Luang Prabang
The Grand Luang Prabang Hotel And Resort
Grand Hotel Luang Prabang
Grand Luang Prabang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing