We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very chilled our place”

Dyen Sabai Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 235 Restaurants in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$7
Cuisines: Asian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Dyen Sabai offers Lao typical food. From November to August, we offer breakfast. We also have a nice selection of desert (foreigner sweet.. sorry the Laotians don't eat that much sweet!!) We also, have happy hour from noon to 7 pm, 2 cocktails for the price of one, on selected cocktails. You can reach us with a bamboo bridge (in dry season) (there is a fee for the bamboo bridge of 5,000 kips from 8 am to 8 pm, after this the bamboo bridge is free). We also do free boat from noon to closing when the bamboo bridge is not there (rainy season only)
Reviewed 20 June 2018

just a short trip across the river via the river bridge and you end up in a very chilled out place. we had the BBQ and everything was fresh and very tasty. we stayed for 2 hours as it was a very relaxed place. the drinks were all very reasonable as well

Thank reidpeter391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyen Sabai R, General Manager at Dyen Sabai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thanks a lot for coming to visit, we are glad that you had a great time.. ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 1 402 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018

walk across the bamboo bridge to discover a great dining place. reasonable price and friendly service

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tessie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyen Sabai R, General Manager at Dyen Sabai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thanks a lot for visiting, Glad to hear that you had a great time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is located the other side of downtown right beside Nam Khan River. Need to cross over a bamboo bridge to access this restaurant . During monsoon session, the bamboo bridge will be removed and need to access by boat or road. Nested in a quite area, surrounded by bamboos . Staged level dining area with good and cosy environment. Very romantic during the night. Food choice is limited but served good Lao funde ( BBQ n steamboat ).

Thank teepatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyen Sabai R, General Manager at Dyen Sabai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thanks a lot for visiting, Glad to hear that you had a great time ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Came here after we were handed a flier in another part of the city. We didn't realise the menu changed everyday and we had seen a picture of the previous menu on trip advisor thinking this was the menu. I ordered a green chicken curry and my husband ordered pork with fried eggplant, portions were big and food was tasty, food was definitely pricier than other places in luang prabang but the big portion size and beutiful ambience made up for this ,I did enjoy my meal but was I'll the next day which was a real shame, the only thing it could have been was my food at this restaurant as apart from my meal here ,I only had breakfast of fruit and cornflakes that day.

Thank chandni12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Firstly, I can’t be more excited to cross the bamboo bridge! You have to pay, 5000kip but it’s for maintenance of the bridge. So after running across the bridge, we climbed up a few flight of stairs and reached Dyen Sabai. Choose your best seats! We had lao fondue, choice of pork and added a plate of buffalo. The fried rice was superb!! Had watermelon juice with ginger. Nice view of the river.. I would advise you to bring insect repellent since i got bitten by little insects , kinda annoying but you’re amidst nature so heck it.

Thank jTwT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyen Sabai R, General Manager at Dyen Sabai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thanks a lot for visiting, Glad to hear that you had a great time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dyen Sabai Restaurant also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to Dyen Sabai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing