We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kiridara Luang Prabang(Luang Prabang)
US$289
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Le Sen Boutique Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$141
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cold River(Luang Prabang)
US$28
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$83
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Burasari Heritage(Luang Prabang)
US$162
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Thongbay Guesthouse(Luang Prabang)
US$55
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel(Luang Prabang)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$460
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
602
296
48
25
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
296
48
25
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketlovely pool areafrench ladypool sidebreakfast buffetlovely hotelsuperior roomquiet side streetfrench colonial stylemain buildingclose to townwelcome drinkan oasisquiet locationreception areasmall hotelfree bikes
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Lovely hotel with an old-world colonial feel to it, lush gardens, nice pool. Very attractive rooms. Breakfast is good, the staff are attentive and efficient, particularly Elodie who was especially helpful.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms seem to be best. Avoid the room looking onto the restaurant area which seems to lack privacy.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paxosdaylesford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We really enjoyed our stay here- a beautiful hotel in a quiet location. The staff were extremely helpful and our room was clean and comfortable. The decor was was lovely and the breakfasts were lovely, especially the Lao sweets! It was quite cool when we were there but you didn’t notice it in the room.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Annewrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

For those loving quiet and silent stays, a place close to paradise... I would very happy to return to the hotel and stay there for a couple of weeks... Luang Prabang is a very cozy city, ideal for relax and contact with one´s inner self

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

service, food, staff, rooms, food, all perfect. more than just a resort, like a family home. you go to luang prabang for villa maly, not vila maly for luang prabang. beatiful pool, great breakfast, friendly, efficient staff

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shoenasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

You recognize the quality of a hotel service, when there are extra-ordinary needs: We visited Villa Maly Christmas 2017, the house was obviously full and extremly busy to make a perfect Christmas for everybody. Only, we had to make it very difficult. My wife became seriously and the management did everything to find an appropriate doc, not an easy task at Christmas and in this part of the world. Things became more serious, we were transported to the hospital, but the docs in the hospital couldn't help. The management again cared beyond any expectation, organized a doctor to drive to the hospital. Finally the management came itself to check if everything at the hospital is organized in a professional way.
We finally got back from the hospital, and again in the hotel everybody cared. The chef came to ask for special food needs, another room was arranged, and everybody was very helpful. At the end we needed to fly home early for medical care. Three weeks later everything all was back normal, my wife is well again. Today 3 months later the memory left of Luang Prabang is not the nightmare problems and early return, but the extra ordinary service experience. Dear Villa Maly Team, Thank you altogether and we come again, but this time without stopping at the hospital.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Guido S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews