We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Maly Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$186
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burasari Heritage(Luang Prabang)
US$113
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kiridara Luang Prabang(Luang Prabang)
US$291
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Maydou(Luang Prabang)
US$67
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Satri House(Luang Prabang)
US$136
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$460
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Ban Lakkham(Luang Prabang)
US$37
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maison Dalabua Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$76
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$40
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveller rating
578
288
48
24
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
288
48
24
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketlovely pool areafrench ladypool sidelovely hotelbreakfast buffetfrench colonial stylequiet side streetsuperior roomlush gardensclose to townmain buildingwelcome drinkquiet locationan oasisreception areaenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 941 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Lovely hotel with an old-world colonial feel to it, lush gardens, nice pool. Very attractive rooms. Breakfast is good, the staff are attentive and efficient, particularly Elodie who was especially helpful.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms seem to be best. Avoid the room looking onto the restaurant area which seems to lack privacy.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paxosdaylesford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We really enjoyed our stay here- a beautiful hotel in a quiet location. The staff were extremely helpful and our room was clean and comfortable. The decor was was lovely and the breakfasts were lovely, especially the Lao sweets! It was quite cool when we were there but you didn’t notice it in the room.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Annewrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

For those loving quiet and silent stays, a place close to paradise... I would very happy to return to the hotel and stay there for a couple of weeks... Luang Prabang is a very cozy city, ideal for relax and contact with one´s inner self

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

service, food, staff, rooms, food, all perfect. more than just a resort, like a family home. you go to luang prabang for villa maly, not vila maly for luang prabang. beatiful pool, great breakfast, friendly, efficient staff

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shoenasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

You recognize the quality of a hotel service, when there are extra-ordinary needs: We visited Villa Maly Christmas 2017, the house was obviously full and extremly busy to make a perfect Christmas for everybody. Only, we had to make it very difficult. My wife became seriously and the management did everything to find an appropriate doc, not an easy task at Christmas and in this part of the world. Things became more serious, we were transported to the hospital, but the docs in the hospital couldn't help. The management again cared beyond any expectation, organized a doctor to drive to the hospital. Finally the management came itself to check if everything at the hospital is organized in a professional way.
We finally got back from the hospital, and again in the hotel everybody cared. The chef came to ask for special food needs, another room was arranged, and everybody was very helpful. At the end we needed to fly home early for medical care. Three weeks later everything all was back normal, my wife is well again. Today 3 months later the memory left of Luang Prabang is not the nightmare problems and early return, but the extra ordinary service experience. Dear Villa Maly Team, Thank you altogether and we come again, but this time without stopping at the hospital.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Guido S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews