We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 000)
Filter reviews
1 000 results
Traveller rating
624
299
49
25
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
299
49
25
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketlovely pool areafrench ladypool sidelovely hotelsuperior roombreakfast buffetfrench colonial stylemain buildinglush gardensquiet side streetclose to townwelcome drinkan oasisquiet locationreception areafree bikes
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1 000 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

This is a charming coloinial style hotel ideally situated, easy walking distance into the centre of town.
We had a pool side room which was perfect. The beds were comfortable and the room was kept clean and tidy. Breakfast had everything you could wish for and the staff were helpful and friendly.
I have nothing negative to say about the hotel we had a wonderful stay at villa Maly and can highly recommend staying there.

Room Tip: We had a pool side room which was perfect .
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ricpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely, tasteful small hotel a short stroll from the night market and centre of Luang Prabang. Friendly, helpful staff, superb breakfasts, great choice. Relaxing swimming pool area. Bicycles available to borrow so we enjoyed a day cycling around Luang Prabang following the walking route in the Lonely Planet travel guide. This is a great hotel in a beautiful town.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank CLPUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

The staff in this hotel were very friendly and helpful, seeming genuinely pleased to see us and ensure our stay was happy. The hotel itself is in colonial style. The pool area and the surroundings are thick with colourful plants and trees. The breakfasts were delicious. We ate one night in the restaurant and found the menu varied and reasonably priced.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardwallace48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

The bathroom light, and sinks need update. Irritating that the soap will slide down into the sink all the time. There is an extension cord in the rooms so that you can use the hair dryer in the bathroom where the only mirror is located. I have been informed that light and outlets in the bath rooms will soon be taken care off. The "bug"-net above the bed is very irritating when not in use. Sitting reading in the bed ... or ... and having that hanging on your head is not good! The rooms are ok but look over all electric plugs and lamps. The breakfast is not "continental" enough, nobody told us that we could order eggs ... saw that this might be the case ... tried and Yes :-) there was a way to get an egg. How about getting something to have with the egg but a cucumber slice and a tomato wedge? Difficult with an open breakfast room when the temperature is low. Wonderful little bottles with juice! What we had in the restaurant at other times was very good and very nicely presented. Everybody at the hotel really tried to make our stay as nice as possible and were very helpful! We enjoyed our stay but think the hotel is well over priced! It is absolutely not a 3 star hotel, but not quite a good 4 either in many ways ... We thank the manager for her personal service, very nice!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annaclara2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

This is a lovely and charming hotel. The staff was friendly and professional answering questions quickly and appropriately. The room was beautifully decorated and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious with a wide variety of choices served in a lovely room. I enjoyed my stay immensely.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F9505OXsarahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews