We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
136
95
18
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
95
18
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view spa facilities off season large room recommend this hotel star hotel the hotel's restaurant clean hotel business trip romanian seaside lakeside boulevard beach personnel congratulations summer zone
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for five nights in July and came away wishing it was a better.

The bed was two singles very poorly pushed together, and with the worst hotel mattress I’ve slept on in a long time.

I had a room at the front of the hotel, so the balcony overlooked six lanes of noisy traffic. I imagine rooms at the back are much better from that point of view.

The spa and restaurant were both good value, and the food was decent. Whilst the service won’t win any awards it was better than most other places we went to in Constanta.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSplendid, Director of Sales at Splendid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear guest, we appreciate and we thank you took the time to send us a review. The room type that you booked was a double/twin one so we are not selling it as a matrimonial bed only room. We are glad that you have enjoyed the Spa and the restaurant and we hope you will visit us again on your future returns to Constanta. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

The staff is not very friendly..the sofabed has sharp edges when you unfold it and they misguide you about the facilities.I was not very inpressed as i will not go there again..and they say it is a 4 star hotel and the only have a shower in the room..no tub

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bogdanlucianpaliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSplendid, Director of Sales at Splendid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear guest, we are sorry that you said you didn't like our hotel. We saw you have stayed only one night and we would appreciate if you can send us a direct email explaining what happened. As you told during check-in you wanted the access at our Wellness Centre also for your 2 children. But as you could have read on our hotel's presentation on the platform where you made the booking, children are not allowed because the Spa it is only for adults as it is also promoted everywhere, including on your booking voucher. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Splendid as it says, the restaurant is also good, i love the pool and the spa. I have traveled in June 2018 and the hotel looks way better than in the photo i found on this app.
I loved it and i will come back for sure!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IonelaTanase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSplendid, Director of Sales at Splendid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear guest, it is a pleasure for us to see that you have enjoyed your stay at our property and we thank you for the nice words. We hope you will return as a guest in the future. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

The bed was so low it was like sleeping on the floor. It was so hard to get out of because I have long legs. Also there were sharp edges to bang me leg on

Dinner service was a disaster. So slow and on the meat the second night was like shoe leather

Find another place

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 976marilyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSplendid, Director of Sales at Splendid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear guest, we appreciate you have sent a review. It is the first time when a guest is complaining about the bed, being to close to the floor, and you can easily check here so many good reviews we had previously from our guests. And the mattress is framed in a wooden frame, which is the design of the bed. We are sorry about your experience during the dinner, we would appreciate if you can send us directly an email explaining what happened, so that our F&B Manager can make a verification and take the necessary measures, if it is the case. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is flowless. Location: main road near the lake. The isolation is very good you can t hear the cars passing by.

They have a 16yr old and above policy, which is very nice if you want to enjoy the silence :p

I have not seen so much tidiness in my life. You have the sensation you are the first one touching anything in the hotel.

The good taste is everywhere! The sauna, jacuzzy and pool are great! The breakfast is good and fresh.

Everyhing is perfect!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nanaoana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSplendid, Director of Sales at Splendid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear guest, we are very happy to hear such words of appreciation and we want to thank you for your review. This is also a challenge for us to offer even better services in the future. We hope you will come again. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews