We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic house!”
other travellers have booked this property
The villa in summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa in summer
View from the balcony Take time to relax and enjoy the panoramic views and crisp mountain air
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The villa in summer
View from the balcony
Take time to relax and enjoy the panoramic views and crisp mountain air
A fresh spring morning from your bedroom balcony
The perfect place to unwind together with your loved ones!
A pleasant way to enjoy your special moments!
Sports room
Large terraces wrap around the living room
Enjoy the cozy atmosphere in front of the fireplace
The dining area is ready for delicious dishes
Very soft and comfortable armchairs
Large bedroom with two balconies
Wake up to an amazing view!
The large windows lead to a very wide balcony.
Bathroom with shower
Let the soft light brighten your day!
Fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher
Relax in the very comfy armchairs and enjoy a fun evening with lovely company.
View of surrounding area
Hike in the Seven Ladders Canyon! (trail starts 300 m away from the villa)
Take a relaxing walk! This and many other trails start from the villa.
Listen to the relaxing sound of this stream flowing 100m away from the villa.
Go skiing in Poiana Brasov ! (25 min drive from Villa Radu)
Adventure Park - Great for you and for kids (10 min drive from Villa Radu)
Stay in a wonderful location, just a 5 min drive from Brasov!
Dare to visit Dracula's Castle! (just a 40 min drive from Villa Radu)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Brasov, Brasov County, Central Romania, Transylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A fantastic house!”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for an extended weekend in October, 2014 and had an absolute amazing time. The house was beautifully maintained, with enough parking and room for 3 families to enjoy and not feel crowded. In the evenings we probably had at least 9 people on different devices and never was the wifi slow. Everyone had a great time and we still talk about the house and the gorgeous views from the balconies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo B
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a wonderful time and plan to stay here again.”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 10, spent one week at this place and we are very happy about our choice. The house is exceptionally clean and really well-appointed and overall very cozy, we could tell by the attention given to small details (e.q. the flowers were beautiful!) that the owner put a lot of heart into this villa. We appreciated the large, well-thought-out living room where all of us could relax and enjoy our time together. Also, the terraces are wonderful: very large and the owner thoughtfully added lounge chairs so we spent some great time sunbathing. Also, everyone was very satisfied with their rooms.

The owner, Ozana, is such a nice lady! She and her son waited for us when we arrived and they showed us the house, giving us the information that we needed. As for the location, it is really nice, quiet yet not isolated. You can reach Brasov in 10 min, which I have to say is a clean city and overall probably the most beautiful in Romania (third time visiting this country). We had a wonderful time and I would definitely recommend this villa. More than that, I plan to actually stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanness, villa had everything we needed, location
Liked least: the coffee
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Reviewed 23 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Romania
Reviewed 6 August 2011 for a stay in March 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Flo K
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
Dear Flo, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very comprehensive feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I am especially glad to see that I was helpful :) I hope you think of us again the next time you come to Brasov! Best wishes, Radu and Ozana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing