We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Belfort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Simona(Brasov)
View Hotel
Tampa(Brasov)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aro Palace(Brasov)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aro Sport(Brasov)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
55
14
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
14
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiron and ironing boardsmall libraryclose to city centreequipped roomsdeluxe roomenjoyed our staybreakfast choicesold townamazing hotelgreat locationroom was spotlessthe breakfast areamount tamparecommend this hoteltop floorstayed for nightsparking space
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is new , the room is very modern and clean, rich and savory breakfast. The hotel is 5 minutes from the center. Weaknesses: very small parking and lack of restaurant service. I recommend it for business trips.

Room Tip: clean, modern room
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NicoleSerban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Annick, General Manager at Hotel Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your impressions about your recent stay at Belfort Hotel.
Regarding the parking issue we would like to recall that Belfort Hotel has 16 parking lots (subject to availability). In the event that they are occupied, close to the hotel, at a walking distance of 70 meters, there are two private parking lots (next to each other): “The Universal Shopping Mall” parking and “Regina Maria” parking where you will find up to 300 parking lots (subject to availability).
Thank you for your understanding and we hope that this issue will not prevent you from seeing you soon at our establishment.

Kind regards,
On behalf of Annick Notteboom - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fitted our business needs. Pleasant room, excellent service and food. Easy to reach from the City Center and from the train station and the view is spectacular. The conference room well equipped for a small workshop, exactly what we needed for our 20 attendees.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NicoletaHagianu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Annick, General Manager at Hotel Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your excellent review here on Booking.com regarding your recent stay at Belfort Hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are looking forward to seeing you soon at our establishment. Stay in touch with our regular offer on our website.

Kind regards,
On behalf of Annick Notteboom - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a newer hotel in modern style. The lobby is very small, but the rooms are a good size. The bed had a very comfortable mattress. The shower was small, but has an excellent door that does not leak any water. The breakfast room has a very good view of the city. The staff is very friendly, although some of them were not necessarily helpful to answer questions (find someone that understands your question). Taxis have some trouble getting in and out due to the narrow street and one way streets nearby.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Annick, General Manager at Hotel Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Belfort Hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you soon when your travels bring you back to Brasov. This summer would be a great opportunity and we are happy to recommend you some great places to visit: Aventura Park Brasov, Karting Circuit Prejmer, Bran Castle, Peles Castle and the list can go on.

Best regards,
On behalf of Annick Notteboom - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

a value for money hotel with very good breakfast and clean rooms in the heart of Brasov. Personel very helpful and supportive to questions. Breakfast was very good and more than what we would expect for the room rate. Overall a very good experience, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: clean, tidy rooms
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vasilisdrakopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Annick, General Manager at Hotel Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Let me take this opportunity to tell you how much your appreciative review means to us. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed all of the services the hotel has to offer and that you had a great experience. On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for staying with us.

Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Brasov!

Kind regards,
On behalf of Annick Notteboom - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is situated in a quiet area, very close to the old town center, you can find a place to park the car. The room was beautiful and it gave me the sensation of luxury and comfort at the same time. Everything was very clean and the stuff was very very nice. A great choice!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank doinitamanea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Annick, General Manager at Hotel Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Belfort Hotel for your visit to Brașov and for sharing such a great review. We are happy to see that we have achieved our goal and created a memorable experience during your stay. We truly appreciate such positive feedback regarding our team members. On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for staying with us.

Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Brasov!

Kind regards,
On behalf of Annick Notteboom - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews