We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
34
22
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
22
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casino downstairs the heart of the city great location top floor enjoyed our stay comfortable bed would stay again swedish sleep taxi reception pedestrian breakfast housekeeping apartment
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very clean, the rooms are big and comfortable, the staff are very kind and welcome, the breakfast was great with a nice watermelon for dessert.. the spot is perfect, in the middle of the center.. we highly recommend this hotel and the hotel restaurant, actually the best meal in Varna :)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

I chosen this hotel due to the great reviews here at tripadvisor, and they were absolutely spot on. this hotel is amazing in all ways. very friendly staff, always greets you, the variety of breakfast is the best i ever had. the rooms are good, very comfortable bed and great wifi (thats important for all people) :-)

The location of the hotel is also good, just out to the center square, full of life and its always buzzing. don't worry about the casino downstairs, it won't disturb you one bit.

Next time i go to Varna, i will no doubt choose this hotel again. and its very affordable

A note is that taxi cannot park just outside the hotel, but very close by it will wait, so its not a big problem.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morten C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

The only reason it was good value for money is the fact I found excellent rate mid-December. 88€ sgl room including breaks for 3 nights. Booked with manager a further 3 nights for 76€ with breakfast outside BOOKING.COM.
When I went to pay she told me rates had increased and she could not offer me the agreed rate. Now rate was about 160€!!! without breakfast. After much debate she came down to 95€ for 3 nights. BreakfaSt 7€ per day.
Breakfast choice of English (terrible & greasy), or Continental (if u ask for 2 boiled egg's they cut the prochiuto and turkey roll). Sufficient for a person on a diet.
My room next to 6 A/C compressors, very noisy. Room small but sufficient, clean en-suite,no view. HTL on pedestrian way, very central, 500m to buses. Lots of expensive shops and rubbish restaurants all around. HTL has sports bar, English football. Not family friendly, too many PORNO CHANNELS on TV. A few english channels. Possibly excellent if u are gambler as entrance through casino as in Las Vegas.
Staff friendly but very afraid of manager. Nearly every question u ask needs to get her approval. If she not there wait till next day.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank jackomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Verry nice hotel room good nice and big plenty of room but we didn't spent much time in hotel only to sleep ,thay do have a breakfast but have to pay extra for that ,only thing that was missing was a kettle in the room and if ur like me and enjoy a coffee as soon as u get up then would advise to take a kettle or go down and have a breakfast and cuppa , staff lovely yes would go and stay again ,

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank fatboyturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this centrally located hotel for one night halfway September in before going elsewhere in the area. The check-in process was handled by a friendly receptionist, even if it went somewhat slow. Rooms are not really large, but spacious enough for a good night of sleep. The entrance to the hotel is rather dark as it leads past the casino downstairs. Would use again when in the area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Joey v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews