We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
45
18
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
18
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an easy minute walk boutique hotel cute hotel room was spacious the main pedestrian street walking distance shower bulgaria city
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We recently had an outstanding stay at this boutique hotel. From the moment we walked in the manager seemed to be at our beckon call and nothing was too much for her to do. She even noticed on our passports that it was my wife's birthday and brought us a complimentary bottle of wine.

Our room was extremely comfortable with nice chairs on which to sit along with a good shower and comfy sheets.

The location of the hotel was also terrific as it is only about a 2 minute walk to the main pedestrian street and an easy 20 minute walk to the seashore. The only difficulty with the location would be if you have a car - it is very congested and seemed like parking was at a premium

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wandering963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Very nicely decorated hotel with a very friendly and helpfull staff. The friendliest of all the five Bulgarian hotels I visited these last few weeks.
The room was spacious, but the bathroom was quite disasterous, as the shower was in the middle of the small room, oposite of the door. On one side was the toilet, on the other the sink. The showercurtain was suppose to keep the rest of the room dry, but because it was too short, it failed to do so, which resulted in a wet bathroom all over. Even the toiletpaper roll was soaking wet.
Locationwise it is perfect, as it is very near to the center. Also the beach is at walking distance. The neighbourhoud is ok-ish, not really appealing with small, dirty and badly paved streets. Parking is free in these streets, but it can be challenging to find a free spot, especially during the day. I think there is a paid parking area nearby, but we didn't look into it, as we luckily found a spot.
Breakfast is nice and sufficient, but the eating area is quite small. With a fully booked hotel, I doubt there's enough space.
Once again the friendliest staff I encountered on my trip in Bulgaria and that makes such a big difference in the experienice. Also they really paid attention in the details when they decorated the hotel. So despite the bathroom flaw, this is worth the maximum review-rate of five stars.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHi, General Manager at Hi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Outintheblue ,

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us .

Thank you for your high rating for the staff and the hotel – we are all trying to be helpful and it is always great feeling when our service and efforts are appreciated.

We are happy to know the location was one of the strongest points of your stay but we are happier to know that the staff, the cozy atmosphere and decoration and overall service was what made impression.

We are very sorry that you felt uncomfortable with the bathroom and we hope to have opportunity of welcoming you back choosing another of our comfortable rooms.

With appreciation,
Elizabet Kavafian
General Manager
“Hi” hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Very friendly staff. Nice boutique hotel. Very clean.
Stayed there for 5 nights and loved it. There was always somebody that could speak and understand English. Very helpfull when it came to recomendations on where to eat traditional food, and they even lent me an umbrella because a thunderstorm came out of nowhere...

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joao P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHi, General Manager at Hi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Dear Joao P,

Thank you for your nice comments and taking the time to share your wonderful review about the team and the hotel itself.

We are glad your stay was convenient and comfortable. We pride ourselves on our friendly and attentive staff, who endeavor to provide all our guests a comfortable and helpful service.

Thank you for giving us five stars- it is a great appreciation for our work!

We do hope we will be able to welcome you back in our hotel on your next visit in Varna !

Kind regards,

Elizabet Kavafian
General Manager
“Hi” hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Just off the walking area in Varna you'll find this hotel. It is quit, a bit old fashioned decorated but with large rooms. The staff was superfriendly, we probably had one of the warmest welcomes ever in a hotel. Breakfast is plenty and the location is perfect. Tip for people coming by car. Varna is impossible to find a parking spot so do ask the hotel in advance to reserve a parkingspot in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bnbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHi, Manager at Hi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Dear friends,

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are so happy to see that your first experience in Varna and Bulgaria was so enjoyable and we are very proud to know that we have contributed to it.

Moreover we would like to thank you for your high rating and really kind words for the staff, location, breakfast in your review.
We look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Warmest regards,

Elizabet Kavafian
General Manager
“Hi” hotel

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g295392-d1222542-r420884146-Hi_Hotel-Varna_Varna_Province.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

My husband and I spent 2 weeks in this beautiful, comfortable and quiet hotel. We enjoyed and loved our stay ! Very good location, central, close to the city center and the beach. The building (an old luxurious house) is tastefully decorated. Our room (a double luxury room) was quite large with a balcony (perfect to smoke !) and a very big double bed, but a small bathroom. Good cleaning also. I had to mention the incredible staff ! They are all really extremely attentive to the clients (helpfull, giving good advices, we appreciated our discussions about the country, bulgarian recipes...). Thanks to them (especially Radustina and Camelia), they made our holidays in Bulgaria memorable ! It's also very pleasant to be welcome with a doorman. Just one negative point according to us : in the breakfast room, we would had preferred to watch TV news instead of music video clip...

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EmilieZeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueHi, General Manager at Hi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear EmilieZeh,

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are so happy to see that your first experience in Varna and Bulgaria was so enjoyable and we are very proud to know that we have contributed to it.

Moreover we would like to thank you for your high rating and really kind words for the staff- be sure that your compliments will be passed to entire team who will be delighted that you have mentioned them in your comments.
Mentioning all the important things - location, rooms, staff, breakfast in your review, you wrote us a wonderful travel magazine`s article .

About the only one negative point – we turn the music channel on because it is a neutral background.

We look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Warmest regards,

Elizabet Kavafian
General Manager
“Hi” hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews