We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Mostar, Herzegovina-Neretva Canton

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tim J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The house is really great. I stayed there with my wife and 3 kids. It has everything you need - dishwasher, ac, washing machine, spotless pool, lovely garden. Maya and Djenan are the perfect hosts. They met us on arrival, left food for us in the house and were on hand to deal with every request (even my interest in fishing on the beautiful buna river nearby).

Bosnia is recovering from a genocide and is still 50 per cent occupied by Serbia, so it would be wrong to sit by the pool or in cafes oblivious to what took place here. Equally, though, Bosnians are rightfully keen to show the world their culture and their stunning countryside. If you are looking to have holiday in which you might learn something, then it is a perfect destination. The villa can been reached easily from Split or Dubrovnik, is close to Mostar, within reach of Sarajevo and located in the lovely town of Blagaj.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shazzygee
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place to stay and unwind!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It is as it says in all the reviews a beautiful little gem of a vila. The outdoor space is especially beautiful and the seating areas around the garden are perfect for chilling and relaxing or sharing a meal with friends. Inside is comfortable and cosy. We had the twin room and it also had bunks in so was a bit tight but the beds were comfy with memory foam toppers and there was a good choice of bedding. Maja was so helpful and there to meet us and guide us to the villa which is really secluded. I made friends with the neighbours cat as I was missing my moggies but he lived 200m away! However it was perfectly placed for seeing Mostar, Blagaj and Kravice and the restaurants we tried were all great and really good value for money as everything is in Bosnia. Definitely a place to return to. Thank you Maja.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor seating rasas and pool
Liked least: The bunk beds in the twin room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
933anders...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic garden and pool wiht a nice house and great hospitality from the owners”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is one of the best vacations we ever had. We got great driving instructions and finding the house was no problem. The owners met us and led us to the house. They showed us around the house and garden, and made sure we were happy before they left. Everything was clean and tidy.
We had planned some day trips to the coast but our 3 kids would not leave the pool. We really enjoyed it. We also enjoyed the terraces and lounges in the garden. There was a nice BBQ area, and the owners made sure we had wood an coal.

The owners were extraordinary serviceminded, if we had any questions they would answer right away, or even come to the house to help us if necessary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic pool and the garden with the terraces. Aircondition and WiFi. The nice and serviceminded owners of the property.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFamigli...
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
“Wow! Relaxing pool and garden escape!”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

What a find! We expected just a convenient base to explore nearby Mostar and Medjugorje, but the kids didn't want to leave this beautiful country retreat with immaculate pool, lovely garden with fruit trees (the plums and currants were ripe), and shady terrace with brick barbecue. It's a perfect warm-weather spot, with excellent air-conditioning units (one for the two bedrooms, another for the living room/kitchen). Blagaj was a welcome surprise -- the Ottoman-era "dervish house" overlooks the Buna River as it gushes out of a sheer mountain face, and is flanked by one shaded fish restaurant after another. Mostar is minutes away, with its spectacular (though well touristed) reconstructed stone bridge, and Medjugorje was also convenient. The owners were exceptionally helpful -- they met us as we drove into town, led us to the house (which is minutes away, but on unmarked country dirt road past vineyards and orchards), and ensured that the wifi was up and working. They even dropped off wood for the barbecue. All around, an exceptional find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful pool and garden, shady terrace, excellent wifi and air conditioning, quiet countryside
Liked least: Kitchen was relatively small, but we spent our time outside in this lovely summer house
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmuKanga
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mostar really is a gem!”
Reviewed 3 March 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

With a wonderful view of the vineyards this little part of Mostar really is a gem! Unspoilt & within easy reach, we loved this villa.
With plenty of space for my husband & 2 young children, this rental certainly exceeded our expectations. With lovely bedrooms, gorgeous kitchen & a great lounge with T.V to entertain the kids at night..
There is a local taverna in walking distance if you don't want to cook or just mingle with the locals.
We were really surprised at how warm it still is in September, so we all got a lovely colour. With a good size family pool the kids were rarely out of the water.
Picking up the keys & arriving was a breeze with everything prepared for us. Overall it was a great relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing