We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable apartment in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of BAY APARTMENT

LIVING ROOM VIEW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LIVING ROOM VIEW
BEDROOM 1 VIEW LIVING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
LIVING ROOM VIEW
BEDROOM 1 VIEW
LIVING ROOM
KITCHEN
DINING ROOM/KITCHEN
DINING ROOM
BATHROOM
BEDROOM 1
BEDROOM 3
BEDROOM 2
BEDROOM 2 VIEW
LOCATION
HOUSE (apartment is on first floor)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kotor, Kotor Municipality

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Graham J
Odiham
2 reviews
“Very comfortable apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment was very large with big bedrooms and a generous living space. There was a lovely view out across the bay and access straight onto the waterfront where we made regular use of the small pier opposite with its picnic bench. The temperature was very high the week we were there and easy access for a cooling dip was essential.
There is a cafe very nearby, but about 20 minute walk towards Kotor leads to a long stretch of waterside bars and restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea N
2 reviews
“Lovely old charm apartment”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment is situated right on the water in the Kotor bay. Lovely views of the bay can be seen from the living roo. Location is close to the town of Kotor, close to restaurants, shops and ideal for having an afternoon swim in the bay. Owner was very welcoming and waited for our late arrival.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmina J
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location !”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family and I had a lovely time . We actually decided to extend our stay and The owner , Djuro was very accommodating. He was easy to reach and would respond quickly when we needed something. The location is perfect! Away from the large crowds but a short walk to Kotor which we took advantage of every evening.
The apartment was spacious and having a dishwasher and a washing machine was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrbillSC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place both apartment and location”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed there both in terms and location. This tree bedroom apt has plenty of room for a good many of folks and is comfortable. There are some good restaurants and grocery stores in the vicinity.....all you will need is for you to look around and the old city can easily walked to there. If that is not possible the cabs are very reasonable. If you are going to this delightful part of the world you cannot do better that the Bay Apartment for the money. ENJOY!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The simple but good kitchen utilities
Liked least: The hotwater in the shower can warm to rapidly hot.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cvet2013
Karney Shomron
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in Dobrota”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I'm so glad I found this apartment. Me and my friends liked it very much. I definetely recommend this apartment.
The hosts, Djuro and Biljana, were very friendly and helpful. They were available anytime in order to satisfy our every need. It was very easy contacting them, both of them speak very good English.
The apartment was just as described on the site. Biljana met us on our arrival and ensured that everything is alright. The apartment was clean, towels were waiting us in the closets. The beds were super comfortable. I especially liked the interior design. Also the view from the windows at the bay was amazing. The only disadvantage is that there's no internet connection, however there is a strong enough wi-fi signal from the beach-bar nearby, which I used.
The location at the town of Dobrota is superb. It's quiet, several steps from the apartment you can just jump and swim in the bay. Also, there are a plenty of good restaurants nearby. The old town of Kotor is just 2 km away, you can stop a taxi and get to it for 1.5 euro.
To sum up, our stay was just perfect. I'm sure that it will remain as a pleasant memory for me and my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2013
From May 2014 I will have Wireless in the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing