We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Bookworm Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Pula, Istria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Vanya231
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment is spacious and clean with all the amenities that one would need. It a short walk to city centre and there is a grocery shop right on the ground floor of the building.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BogsideBu...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great location and a friendly welcome - perfect for a city break”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We, as a couple, stayed at Alessandro's wonderful Bookworm Apartment at the beginning of June. After getting a bit lost (our fault, we should have taken a taxi directly from the airport as recommended by our host) we arrived at the flat and Alessandro was out at the street entrance to welcome us as you enter round the back of the building and there's a lift up to the 5th floor. It's a spacious, airy and spotless apartment with very comfortable furniture (bed and L shaped sofa were the best), fully equipped galley kitchen, TV, strong wifi, washing machine, roomy bathroom and a lovely little balcony you can sit out on and admire the sun setting over the Roman amphitheater in the evenings - perfect. The location is a pleasant ten minute walk from the central market place but directly below the apartment is a licensed local Konzum which was so handy for us and a cafe/bar which we didn't use. Alessandro recommended a couple of nearby restaurants if you want to eat out and as they are slightly away from the main drag, I would assume the standard of food would be higher than the tourist fare. Bus stops to the centre are beside the flat - one way going to the centre, big supermarkets and the bus station and the other way going to the southern resorts and beaches. Istria was lovely, we had a great holiday (don't miss Rovinj!) and if we are ever back, we would definitely stay at Alessandro's again. Hvala, Alessandro.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Dear Rona, thank you for your review. You two were the perfect guests everyone should have. I'm really glad you liked it that much :) Hope to see you again sometime ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glogomugo...
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for visiting Pula”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

At our arrival the hosts offered us a refreshing local drink called pasarreta on the balcony with a fabulous view to the city. Everything was just fine. The location is perfect for city break travelers. The place was clean and very comfy, just as we expected.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking on the street
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Dear Matt,
Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure for us to have such guests. Hope to see you again next year.
Best regards to you and Samantha!

Staša
Bookworm Apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ame_Didi
Turin, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing