We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“not suitable for children”
other travellers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Pula, Istria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
654caz
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not suitable for children”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

lovely clean aptment. 3 floors up winding stairs so be careful. Bed and pillows were not comfortable and the shower was a mixer tap and not fixed to the wall. So you need someone friendly to hold the shower while you open the shower gell and wash yourself! Apart from these niggles it was a lovely holiday. Not far from town, we used the local bus everyday, and coaches twice to go further afield,very reasonable prices. Wine was 60p a glass and delicious pizzas for 4 pounds. Lovely clean sea, but no sand, all rocks and pebbles so beach shoes are a must.We had a great time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Thank you for your kind feedback.
Since the guests’ comfort is our biggest priority we decided to renovate the sleeping room completely: new furniture, linens and mattresses will be waiting for you if you decide to visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenCla...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment with amazing views!”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I spent the week in this lovely apartment which was perfect for our needs. The kitchen was basic but had the necessities. We only cooked once or twice because there were plenty of nice restaurants both locally in Stoja and in the centre of Pula. The apartment was ideal for the two of us and the views are breathtaking! We did two excursions which we booked easily through the tourist office found in the centre of Pula. One of which was the day trip to Venice, which we thoroughly enjoyed and would recommend.
Overall, we had a great week. Everything we needed was available or easily found and we would love to come back to Villa Moira again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael-a...
Cashel, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“million-dollar views”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a great 2 weeks in this bright and clean apartment. The view of the bay is spectacular.
The best of many beaches, within walking distance, is literally one minute down the street.
Within 5 to 10 minute walk there are 3 good Restaurants, a lovely Beach Cafe,which serves decent fast food, a small shop and a bakery.
The owners Moira and Eddie were very helpful and friendly and have very good English.
The centre of town is 10 minutes by bus which passes every 20 min outside the house (pay the driver).
All in all it is a family friendly place to have a sun holiday, as well as having plenty of interesting things to see and do. We loved it !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: the mosquitoes
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T3-Ana
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The view was worth millions and the guests are the loveliest possible but the apartment is not built to give privacy to couples bringing children along (the bedroom door was made of a sliding glass door and positioned exactly near the children's bed :)) . As for space, the apartment is quite small but all right - you can handle very good 1-2 small children (beds are large, clean and comfy)

Other big plusses: you can cook & eat at home (in the evening we used the sea view terrace which was great); the sea is only 2 minutes away; free parking spot; separate entrance; gorgeous garden with turtles family, squirrels and 2 little sweet dogs; near bakery and restaurants; good location for runners (you have plenty of choices to go around).

Minuses are: Wi-fi was working only 2 days and very slowly; mosquitos; additional costs for air-conditioning (5 euro/day) and washing machine (3 euro/use); kitchen not very well equipped (a large salad bowl missing, most of pans are sticky, you have to buy for yourself all the basic things in a household, from salt to plastic bags for garbage, soap and toilet paper).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, garden
Liked least: Mosquitos, Wi-fi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachepete
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful part of Croatia”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Moria apartment 2 was idea for our needs. We we meant by the delightful Moira who had been more than helpful in arranging our transfer taxi from the airport.
The apartment was situated in lovely grounds and presented amazing views of the bay and was based in an idyllic setting extremely close to the beach. The facilities are just as expected for apartments and we did cook on a couple of occasions and enjoyed our breakfast overlooking the view. The area is very quiet and hosts 2 lovely restaurants. Both serving excellent food and reasonably priced.
If you want a lively evening the local bus is regular and takes you into the city for 11 kuna (£1.40). Pula offers a variety of bars and restaurants and is a great base for travelling up the coast to experience other areas.
We did the day trip to Venice and even though this was a very long day it was well worth it, although we were too tired to watch Croatia play in the world cup that evening in the Amphitheater.
Our final day we went on a boat trip from the port around the Island on the boat M/Y KIKA. Being early in the season it wasn't a full compliment of people but the crew were attentive and very knowledgeable of the Islands. The trip allows you to drop off at the Island of St Jerolim and if you enjoy swimming and especially snorkeling. The surrounding fishing restriction make the area an ideal place for snorkeling.
We thoroughly enjoyed exploring the Istrian Region and all it has to offer and I would certainly go and stay with Moira in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The half bath/shower-Might partner struggle as it was small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing