We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful part of Croatia”
other travellers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Pula, Istria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Rachepete
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful part of Croatia”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Moria apartment 2 was idea for our needs. We we meant by the delightful Moira who had been more than helpful in arranging our transfer taxi from the airport.
The apartment was situated in lovely grounds and presented amazing views of the bay and was based in an idyllic setting extremely close to the beach. The facilities are just as expected for apartments and we did cook on a couple of occasions and enjoyed our breakfast overlooking the view. The area is very quiet and hosts 2 lovely restaurants. Both serving excellent food and reasonably priced.
If you want a lively evening the local bus is regular and takes you into the city for 11 kuna (£1.40). Pula offers a variety of bars and restaurants and is a great base for travelling up the coast to experience other areas.
We did the day trip to Venice and even though this was a very long day it was well worth it, although we were too tired to watch Croatia play in the world cup that evening in the Amphitheater.
Our final day we went on a boat trip from the port around the Island on the boat M/Y KIKA. Being early in the season it wasn't a full compliment of people but the crew were attentive and very knowledgeable of the Islands. The trip allows you to drop off at the Island of St Jerolim and if you enjoy swimming and especially snorkeling. The surrounding fishing restriction make the area an ideal place for snorkeling.
We thoroughly enjoyed exploring the Istrian Region and all it has to offer and I would certainly go and stay with Moira in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The half bath/shower-Might partner struggle as it was small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave A
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely apartment, with beautiful views in quiet relaxing area”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Moira, the owner, is very helpful, and lives in the same block, with a nice little, friendly dog. The apartment itself is pretty much as described, with sea views from the main window and the little balcony, with the sunsets also visible.

There are actually several little beaches and walks nearby, and the area is very safe and not over-run with tourists. There are two nice restaurant/bars just 2 mins walk away, and a little local supermarket the same distance. I think most of the properties in the area are lived in by their owners, so it is a fairly safe, quiet and relaxed area, with no clubs or loud bars

A bus runs fairly regularly into town, and only takes 10 minutes, so it is not a problem getting in and out of town (and should you wish to seek out those clubs).

Just two points to think about, take towels, as we weren’t aware that we needed to, but Moira loaned us a couple, and if it has been raining recently, take mosquito repellent, but I guess that is the same in any seaside resort.

It is a very pleasant and relaxing area, and one of the best appointed apartments

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waking up to views of the sea
Liked least: mosquitos (it had just rained)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea L
Ingelheim, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garcindy7...
Padua, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: la vista dall'appartamento
Liked least: La tv non siamo riusciti a farla funzionare
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$47
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing