We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly and welcoming”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Laura

kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
kitchen
the house the living room with the kitchen and the sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
kitchen
the house
the living room with the kitchen and the sitting area
the living room with the kitchen and the sitting area
part of the living room the kitchen
master bedroom
one of the near beaches Ambrela, on Verudela 25 minutes walking distance or 5 minutes car oe bus
Ambrela beach
one of the near beaches called Havajska uvala (Hawai beach)
the nearest beach Zlatne stijene - Golden rocks
Histria beach, 5 minutes by car, 20 minutes walking distance
Svjetionik beach, 5 minutes by car, 20 minutes walking distance
Arena,
Gortanova uvala
Lungomare
bathroom2
bathroom2
bathroom2
bathroom1
bathroom1
bathroom1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pula, Istria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Film-make...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and welcoming”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just returned from our stay at the apartment, and had a lovely time. I travelled with my daughter who has been to Pula before. It was perfectly placed to get to a number of different beaches and the marina. Lots of restaurants nearby. And cheap to get into Pula centre by taxi. We were given a lovely welcome by the parents of the lady who rents the apartment, who live upstairs. They couldn't be more helpful, and were on hand to answer any of our questions. The September weather was just right for us, only breaking on our last day with a dramatic thunderstorm. Pula has lots of history, and the surrounding area is beautiful. We had a lovely time and I hope to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly and home from home.
Liked least: there was no kettle, and I do like a nice cup of tea - so I boiled water in a saucepan each day.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Their hospitality
Liked least: There was no BBC area.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Thanks to all of you for your company. We were glad to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zuzana B
1 review
“Spacious apartment and very friendly owners”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We enjoyed our stay here and felt very welcomed by the owners. Laura and her husband gave us plenty of local advice and we felt looked after. I still remember Laura's amazing apple strudel! The apartment is in a quieter part of town but you can walk to a beach, marina, we took a nice walk to the historic town centre. If you have a car, it is easy to drive from Pula to other places of interest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Dear Zuzana,
It was a pleasure hosting you.
Best regards,
Laura and Mladen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona C
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Welcomed like family”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from ten days at this apartment and would echo everything the other reviewers have said. We loved walking to the bakery close by and then eating breakfast in the beautiful gardens. The apartment suited us fine and was very spacious . The best thing about this holiday though was the hosts who made us so welcome. They took us to the fish market and supermarket and we then shared a lovely meal together. We learned so much about Croatian life and will never forget the hospitality shown to us. We used the local bus service which was regular and cheap. Lots of places to eat close by and the pizzeria a few doors down was handy for the first night. If you want to experience the real Croatia instead of hotel life then this is the place for you

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2014
Thank you very much, you were wonderful guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing