We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Shame about the food!”

Gradska Kavana Arsenal
Ranked #38 of 424 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$23
Description: Mediterranean delicacies and the finest coffee in the former arsenal building, where the Republic's ships were built and serviced. Gradska Kavana Arsenal is the place to experience true flavors and charm of Dubrovnik.
Restaurant details
Description: Mediterranean delicacies and the finest coffee in the former arsenal building, where the Republic's ships were built and serviced. Gradska Kavana Arsenal is the place to experience true flavors and charm of Dubrovnik.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had lunch here due to the great location by the harbour. Sadly though the food was really disappointing. Mussels weren't cleaned properly. Full of grit and seaweed. Side of soggy fries weren't much better. Did complain and they did remove the mussels from the bill so at least they dealt with the complaint.

Disappointing though and really wouldn't recommend!

Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario R, General Manager at Gradska Kavana Arsenal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nancy B,

Thank you for being our guests at the Gradska Kavana Arsenal Restaurant. I would like to use this opportunity also to thank you for taking your valuable time to provide us with your feedback.

We are sorry to learn that our popular dish at your last visit to our restaurant was below your expectations. We never had any complaints from our guests that we do not clean the mussels properly and I am disappointed that we were not able to provide you with the high taste standards we are usually associated with.

Nevertheless, we hope to have opportunity to welcome you back again to convince you of our attentive service and an outstanding cuisine.

In the meantime, we wish you the very best.

Mario Raic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 1 110 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic food, great service and a view to die for. Can it get any better? Restaurant is a superb mixture of high quality food and attentive, friendly service. The view out over the old port just adds something else to a great meal. Sensitive, appropriate live music. If it is a little more expensive than the restaurants in town then it is worth every Kuna more and represents excellent value for Dubrovnik.

6  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario R, General Manager at Gradska Kavana Arsenal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Michael H,

It is wonderful to hear that you liked your visit to our Gradska kavana Arsenal Restaurant very much and we thank you for your excellent feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed the food and that you were very satisfied with the service of our staff.

Please visit us again on your next trip to our beautiful city. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,

Mario Raic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lunch here and even though there were no water side tables, they quickly moved us when one became available. We all enjoyed our lunch choices and it would have been nice to eat an evening meal there too. The interior is really lovely and stylish (and cool!) as well as the outside being a very desirable location with seating options by the harbour and on the other side of the building at the end of the main strip. They do nice cocktails and drinks too - not badly priced and they will give you 10% discount cards to use again on food and drink and also at their sister restaurants in Dubrovnik - Panorama at the top of the cable car and Dubravka (but not the more expensive Nautika). Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank CruisingClarkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario R, General Manager at Gradska Kavana Arsenal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your friendly feedback about your experience at Gradska kavana Arsenal Restaurant. We are delighted that you enjoyed a great afternoon. We try to create a memorable experience which includes lovely service, high quality food and a cozy atmosphere.

Thank you for your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

With my best regards,

Mario Raic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food here is beautiful, would definitely recommend both the risotto and seafood pasta. Great service too.

7  Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario R, General Manager at Gradska Kavana Arsenal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Amy L,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, including our cuisine and the service.

We would love to welcome you back again one day soon for another great experience.

Best wishes,

Gradska kavana Arsenal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just stopped for drinks at about 4pm, the best cocktails we've ever had. Seated next to the sea with a fantastic view. Worth the extra money.

7  Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario R, General Manager at Gradska Kavana Arsenal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Adam D,

Thank you very much for your review here on TripAdvisor. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your visit with us and especially the cocktails, which are created by our team.

We all love what we do and it's great to know you appreciate it. We hope to see you back soon.

With my best regards,

Mario Raic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gradska Kavana Arsenal also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Gradska Kavana Arsenal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing