We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely start to our holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jaffa12
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely start to our holiday ”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Mara was very kind and welcoming, even though we arrived late. Beautiful apartment, well equipped , easy bus access to the old town, but best part was the walled garden, a lovely cool place to while away a hot day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel B
1 review
“Perfect, peaceful yet central location”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment was perfect and had every facility you could require. It is very near the waterfront, with views over the harbour from the balcony terrace which opens off the master bedroom. The bus to the old town is located a five minute walk away, as is the main street of Lapad with its restaurants and shops. Our host, Mara was very helpful and informative. The walk around the peninsula is beautiful and feels very distant from the hustle and crowds of the old town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa Marini Dvori”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation and hospitality. We were made very welcome with home made liquors & home made marmalade and even to the extent of a beautiful birthday cake for my twins. Thank you Mara for such a wonderful holiday. We will return again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim L
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Incredibly helpful owner, lovely appartment”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The owner, Maja, couldn't be more kind and welcoming. She even did several loads of laundry for us as our children had been backpacking beforehand (she lives in the appartment downstairs). She is a former travel agent so had many excellent suggestions for an intinerary including a detailed plan for us to spend the day in Montenegro. She has many interesting stories about her family and the war. Her German Shepard dog, Rex, is equally friendly.

The garden, which we ate in daily, is stunning and the appartment has some quirky features and everything you could need, including parking, good air conditioning and wifi. The location is great - right by the harbour but on on the opposite side from the huge cruise ships that moor there. It is a 10 minute cab ride to the old town. Frankly I would rather stay here than by the old town, which is quite crowded, touristy and difficult to park.

I couldn't recommend this appartment more highly (unless you want a land lady that you never see). (Oh, and there are two sets of steps to get into it so it would not be ideal for the disabled).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character of the property and the friendly owner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing