We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class service and apartment at Hendera A18”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
myfaveben...
Hartlepool
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“First class service and apartment at Hendera A18”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed at this apartment for a week in August and from the moment I booked it I had the confidence that any question I asked would be answered by Vesna within a couple of hours (brilliant customer service). When we arrived at the airport we were picked up by a member of staff for about £25 and taken to what can only be described as a fantastic apartment and outside areas. (Pool,patios, balconies, and terrace). We also had grape vines, lime tree and even pomegranate trees.
I needed the staff to pop round and open the safe and whilst they were there they cleaned the pool area and checked the water for Chlorine. All the staff made Hendera Estates a really first class company and I would return in a heart beat.
Many thanks again and see you soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Liked least: The steps from the old town (over 200)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for the nice words and this beautiful comment, it makes us really happy to hear that our guest had a nice time with us and in our apartment. We are really sorry about the safe, but it does happen for any safe to get locked. What can we say- Technics.

Once again, thank you very much for your nice words, we are all looking forward to welcoming you again.

Hedera Estate team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravestoc...
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Luxurious Apartment & close to the walled city”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Fantastic 2 bedroom apartment beautifully appointed with luxurious fittings.
Fantastic sea views from the balcony and the veranda
Very well situated close to the city wall (as the crow flies) but bear in mind it's a very steep descent and more importantly a very steep ascent on the way back, we counted 252 steps from Pile Gate, not for the unfit. Having said that, we are both in our mid fifties and we managed it.
Lovely pool in a courtyard and not overlooked
Ivan picked us up from the airport and was an exceptional hostl

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Private pool, Well appointed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words! We are glad you had a good holiday with us. Unfortunately, stairs are reality in Dubrovnik and it's very hard to find good accommodation with a good location (near Old Town especially) with no stairs. :(
Thank you again. We would love to have you as our guests again in the future.
Hedera Estate team

PS. Ivan says hi and thanks! ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uwe W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing