We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
57
183
127
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
183
127
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus nice hotel old city minute walk to lapad standard hotel hotel is located pedestrian street lapad peninsula breakfast buffet small balcony yogurt pleasant stay restaurant staff lobby bar night stay the air conditioning walled city
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This hotel is very near to many institutions and offices, near public transportation and near the harbour. It is not for beachlovers, but more for business people, or groups with organised transportation. The rooms are spacious, well equipped, clean, breakfast is standard. good value for money.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Martina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Room was spacious enough and there was a very large balcony/outdoor private area with sunbed and chairs (no views). Breakfast was very nice and there was a good selection.

Short walk (5 minutes) from Sunset beach- which is a beautiful location. However, a distance from the old town and ports- costs around 10 pounds sterling in a taxi. However, bus number 6 takes you from the ports back to the hotel.

We very rarely have any complains on our travels, but overall we were not impressed with this hotel because:

wifi was supposed to be available in all areas, but hardly existed in the room, this made it difficult to plan our onward journey to Sarajevo

staff were not as friendly as we usually find, the 2 older female staff (possible managers) at breakfast were especially curt and one even reprimanded a member of staff in front of guests

the other was openly irritated when my husband filled 2 plastic bottles of water at breakfast for our bus journey

on leaving female reception staff very off-hand

double bed was two singles pushed together, not secured

tiny, tiny shower- tall and broader people would struggle and the shower head was not secure and kept falling off

we were in room 216, opposite the maid's room- whilst they were friendly as we passed them in corridor, they had little respect for our quality of sleep and started work noisily at around 5.30am each day and the noise continued- loud talking and laughing, which woke us up 2 days of 3

given that this hotel was 100 pounds sterling per night for 2 people in a double room, we didn't think it was great value- we have stayed in much better places and better value

Room Tip: Ask for a room not near the maids' rooms!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

A clean and refreshing hotel. Having stayed here a night I didn’t mind that it was about 10 minutes from the Old Town. It’s much more quaint and has the same if not better restaurants surrounding the neighborhood. The rooms are clean and spacious and would definitely stay again if I had too.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Zac B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

I visited this hotel with my family of 16 people. We were only staying here for 1 night, however the hotel was very clean, the people were very friendly and the beds were so comfortable! The prices are very reasonable, and the location is amazing. If you walk less than 10 minutes down the road, you’re near the main high street leading up to the coast. And a further 10 minutes down, you’re near the sea! Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Aleesa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

It is a decent hotel with big and spacious hotels with all amenities. Enough parking space and good staff. The biggest drawback was the location not very far but had to make an effort to visit the city centre.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shrez999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews