We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
12
10
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
10
5
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here recently and very much enjoyed our stay in Dubrovnik.

The hotel is well located, a few minutes by foot from the old town and about 500ms from Banje beach and the "east west" restaurant/club/beach facilities. Excellent for us, we were close to everything in downtown Dubrovnik. The hotel is a bit uphill but nothing dramatic. I found the location very very good.

The hotel is 5* but to my standards its more of a 4*. It is very nice and has all the facilities expected of this type of hotel but it's just not 5*. The room was spacious but there was no balcony nor a coffee/tea machine. The wifi was absolutely useless, this was not ideal. Otherwise, the toiletries from L'Occitane are very chic and the bed was confortable. But the mini bar was not refilled for exemple, this kind of things do not happen at 5* hotels.

Staff was very kind at the exception of one guy at the reception who was extremely cold in our first day. The rest of the staff was excellent.

The pool is not so big but big enough for the hotel. The sea-pool was excellent! you can splash right into the ocean and it's a lot of fun. Loved it. there are a lot of sun beds, but these get busy quite quickly, like everywhere.

Breakfast is ok but not great. There is not a large variety of food, everyday the same. This could definitely be improved. The terasse however is so beautiful, with the lovely sea view. And the staff again very friendly.

We recommend this hotel and would probably stay here another time.

Room Tip: probably avoid 601 right in front of the reception.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ilovetotravel155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have just come back from Duvbrovnik having stayed half board in this beautiful hotel in an idylic location. It is a ten minute walk from the Old City, one word of warning however the return journey is uphill so some might find it difficult. Breakfasts are very good with lots of choice. Dinners also very good but sometimes it took a long tim to bring the food having placed our order. Rooms confortable ours was with a sea view and beautiful views. A small sea water pool but steps into the sea for those who wish to swim in it and much warm. There are many steps from the pool area to the toilets so again those who have walking difficulties the pool is not to be recommended. Staff very friendly and Richard at reception was the best. Hifghly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a room on the seventh floor for great views, ours was 719.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The Villa Argentina's strongest point is it's location just 7 minutes walk to the old town. We stayed in the annex Villa Glavic across the road. To get there incurred climbing a long flight of steps to the entrance and our room was on the third floor with no elevator. This was not a problem for us but might be for others not so mobile. The male functionary who checked us in was not welcoming. Our room was small and well equipped and had a good size bathroom but the television remote did not work and the bath plug was faulty. We reported this to the female receptionist who was charming and helpful. The swimming pool and attendant service was excellent. The breakfast was average.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Epicure40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Villa Argentina is nicely situated at walking distance from the old town of Dubrovnik. Some of the rooms are very tiny. Also the service can be improved. Well worth a visit is the outside pool which is sometimes just overflown by huge ocean waves.

Room Tip: You can talk a room in the adjoining guest house. Be sure not to accept 3. Floor. There is no elevator.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We had just a couple of nights to stay in Dubrovnik and picked the Argentina off the Internet, not knowing what to expect. Now I'd rate it one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in, and we've traveled a lot. It's built into a cliff about a 5-minute walk from the walled old city. From the terrace where you are served the included breakfast you have an eye-popping view of this ancient city. Many of the rooms in the hotel look out over the cliff at the blue-black Adriatic and the old city. An elevator takes you down to not just a pool but a place where you can jump into the sea and then climb back in over the rocky lip.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the annex across the road.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews