We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible Views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Luka

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ttk7439
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible Views”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wonderful apartment, clean, well equipped and has the bonus of one of the best views of all of Dubrovnik. Be warned though the 354 steps from the old town to the apartment are not for the faint of heart. But totally worth it. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Dear ttk7439,

thank you for giving us 5* and for staying at our apartment. Yes, there are a lot of steps but as you said-it is worth! So glad that you enjoyed and as you wrote - we hope to see you again here!
Marko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie S
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
542 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 445 helpful votes
“Very roomy, with great balcony view.”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Driving for the first time in Dubrovnik is not for the faint of heart, and if you have your own car, you would be wise to have GPS with you, as many of the streets are one way and some are quite narrow. But we found this place with our GPS and were immediately helped up the steps by a member of the owner/family. Communication was great, the apartment had everything we needed, and there was a grocery store a short walk away. You can't beat the view, either! We had a wonderful time here, and while there is quite a bit of uphill and downhill walking (with stairs most of the way) we senior citizens were able to manage it; but for persons with physical limitations it could be difficult. We even walked all the way down the the old city and back up one day, and our two ages total 135! A fine stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Dear Mr Charlie,

thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed staying at our apartment. Hope to see you again here and wish you all the best.
Marko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
l_jay2014
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb apartment with wonderful view from balcony.”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was our 2nd time staying in Apartment Luka. The apartment was spotlessly clean and well presented on both occasions. The view over the harbour and Old Town is spectacular. Marko, the owner is very approachable and offers lots of useful advice regarding trips and restaurants etc. Marko's mum had baked us a Dubrovnik cake which was beautiful and very much appreciated. We would highly recommend this apartment. There are approximately 400 steps from the Old Town to the apartment but the view from the apartment is well worth the walk up! Would definitely stay here again should we return to Dubrovnik.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Dear l_jay!
Thank you so much for your trust and coming to our apartment for the second time! We are delighted to have you here and we hope you will come again. This winter we are renovating the apartment so you will have an opportunity to enjoy something new! Thank you once again and wish you all the best!
Marko and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bella1232...
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal place to stay in Dubrovnik!”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This rental far exceeded our expectations! The close proximity to Old Town can't be beat and the view is amazing! We enjoyed having a market within easy walking distance which allowed us to easily keep the fridge stocked. My husband and I booked a few tours while in Dubrovnik and the meeting point for the coach was right next door to the market which added to the convenience of our stay. Marko and his family were fantastic hosts! I highly recommended this property - it is a great value!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was our great pleasure to host you and we hope to see you here again. Please, feel always welcome!
Marko and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpads
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Location with a Fabulous View”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a great apartment sitting above the old city with tremendous views overlooking the city and harbor. Very comfortable apartment with comfortable furnishings, full kitchen, washing machine, parking! and a great terrace. Marko and his family were amazingly helpful and made us feel welcome and comfortable. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for being our guest and for leaving us such a nice review. It was our pleasure to have you here and we are truly happy you had a nice experience staying at our apartment.
Hope we will have an opportunity to host you again!
Marko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing