We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect trip.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Queen Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Queen Bedroom
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
The Queen Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Stairs
Hallways
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Sauna
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Jacuzzi
The Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Eddie E
England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect trip.”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What more can I say, from the minute of booking the accommodation with Ivan the owner, arriving at this amazing villa, during the stay. Whatever we asked for, nothing was never any trouble to Ivan. The Villa is located perfectly from the Old Town, walking distance to all the local attractions. If you’re looking for a super cool villa with stunning attention to detail, this is the one for you. I arranged the trip for my stag party for myself and 11 close mates and couldn't have asked for more. A pool to chill out around all day, a hot tub to soak the sun up in the afternoon, a chef every morning for breakfast and a stroll into the Old Town in the evening for food and drinks. I will be going back as Croatia is a stunning country and has so much to do. Well done to Ivan, the guys at the sea kayaking and the drivers to and from the airport. Dubrovnik rocks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Leaving the place
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeiAE
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most fascinating ambient in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My fiance and I have stayed in Villa Paulina for a couple of days and it was one of the best times we ever had. The villa is absolutely amassing, so stylish, full of light, with amassing furniture and ambient. Each room was like walking into a different kind of story. It is a light 5 minute stroll to the core of the old city, so it was a difficult choice of where to have coffee, on the terrace by the pool overlooking the city walls or inside of the city walls :) We really enjoyed the stay and I would like to thank the owner, who was so helpful, charming and kind. I hope we will stay there again. Btw...going to Dubrovnik in May is much more relaxing than middle of summer.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina M
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“simply perfect! :)”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

An ideal place to rest your mind, soul and spirit - a great location combined with stunning design, high level of comfort and friendly hosts. My family and I loved every moment of our stay here and will never forget it. Definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The view.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricaB198...
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Completely Wonderful”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Paulina recently and it was absolutely wonderful! we are a larger group and this Villa is plenty large enough for us all with the most beautiful view of the old town. I can't fault the quality of the Villa and Ivan made sure our stay was perfect.

I was a little bit worried about the walk in to town but at this time of year it wasn't too hot so it was no problem and the view made it worth it. There were also plenty of texis on hand if you really don't fancy the walk home.

I will be back in the future!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mradalj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amaizing”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This few days in villa Paulina were unforgettable.
We hope to come again next year. The house is beautiful, both interior and eksterior, with great pool looking on coast.
Ivan was extremely helpful and always available for any demands.
We have only best to say about this incredible house with great service.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing