We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
210
170
48
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
170
48
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift pedestrian street short walk to the sea the bus old city bars and restaurants lapad area of dubrovnik pedestrianised area small hotel friendly hotel post office three star buffet breakfast top floor three nights cold meats hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We searched and located this restaurant on the recommendation of a holiday rep frustrated by the costs and quality of eating out. Since arriving in Dubrovnik, we have been shocked at the high prices charged to tourists at restaurants for mediocre meals. The hotel Zagreb and steakhouse restaurant is located in Lapad, a busy tourist area however a pretty well kept garden secluded the restaurant from the bustle of people. The staff were very polite, service quick and food delicious. There was a whole page of vegetarian options plus side dishes in addition all at a reasonable price. The steak options were good, the house red wine was incredible and to top off a wonderful evening, our entertainment was provided by semi domesticated cats who we were told play in the gardens every evening. They did not bother guests and were simply a delight to see. We will return before the end of our holiday.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Breakfastbloggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy730, General Manager at Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Sir, Madam

We would like to thank you for dining with us and also a big thank you for taking the time to rate us, and for your kind comments we do appreciate it.
Thank you from

Staff and Management
Hotel Zagreb, Restaurant & Bar
Dubrovnik

Andreas Ematinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We came to the hotel for dinner for our first night in Croatia, food was excellent and staff were fantastic and very friendly, we had the mixed grill for 2! Good value for money and very tasty! Would defiantly recommend, and it’s close to a local beach for an evening stroll after tea!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy730, General Manager at Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Sir, Madam

Thank you for having dinner at our Restaurant, and a big thank you for having taken the time to rate us and for your kind comments, we do appreciate it.
We hope that you had or still have a great time in Dubrovnik.

Once again thank you from

Staff and Management
Hotel Zagreb- Dubrovnik

Andreas Ematinger
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Warm welcome from staff
Nice setting
Starter of Caesar salad shared
Mains were sea bass and beef stroganoff which were very good
Meal with drinks was 370 kunar- good value
Relaxed surroundings for a good evening

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DaveandFreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy730, General Manager at Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Sir, Madam

Thank you for dining with us, also a big thank you for taking the time to rate us and for your kind Comments we do appreciate it.

Enjoy your time in Dubrovnik, and thank you from all of us at

Hotel Zagreb,Restaurant & Bar

Andreas Ematinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

My favorite of all hotels over our 17-day trip! The hotel is in a lovely area of town, 5 minutes by car or bus to the old city, but removed enough to be fairly quiet. It's on a lovely cafe-lined walking boulevard that stretches about a quarter mile to a beautiful beach and seaside walkway that we loved. So beautiful! The hotel was immaculate and comfortable. The breakfast on the terrace was plentiful and delicious. The building has the charm of an older hotel, but is maintained beautifully. This hotel was a real highlight of our trip to the Adriatic!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

This feels like a plush 19th century establishment, though I guess it is really from the Tito era. I very much enjoyed the seafood grill, which was so generous that I had to feed the cats in order not to end up leaving an embarrassingly large amount on my plate. Strange tough bread came with it. The red house wine was particularly good, and the bill comparable with most of the restaurants on the Lapad strip.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy730, General Manager at Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear Alan, thank you for taking the time to rate us and for your comments.

We do appreciate it, thanks from Staff and Management at Hotel Zagreb, Restaurant & Bar.

Enjoy your Holiday

Andreas Ematinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews